Barrie Movies

Jexi

Jexi

Score: 4.71 / 10

Release Date: October 11, 2019
Director: Scott Moore
Producer: Suzanne Todd
Studio: Entertainment One
Starring: Adam Devine, Alexandra Shipp, Ron Funches, Charlyne Yi, Wanda Sykes, Justin Hartley, Kid Cudi, Michael Peña, Rose Byrne
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 84 minutes

Write a Review


Jexi movie reviews

  • 8

    Jexi

    Monday, January 13, 2020 3:21:03 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The humor was pretty vulgar, but it was FUNNY.. I look around at people in the mall, in traffic, ANYWHERE In public and glued to their phones, I know I am guilty of this enough.. BUT this shows, put the phone DOWN, listen to the fine print.. EVERYDAY you talk about a product, facebook has an AD.. The phones are already running our lives. this is a humorous look at it

  • 10

    Jexi

    Monday, January 13, 2020 3:18:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I actually can't believe how many people hated it, the WHOLE concept, NOT reviewing policies and the AI.. PEOPLE this is the future if we DON"T put down our devices. Adam is hilarious, after seeing any of his other movies you have to know its going to have potty humor.

  • 7

    Jexi

    Wednesday, November 6, 2019 10:55:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I thought this movie was funny its a comedy yes there is bad language nothing I havnt heard before. It just made to show how technology is taking over and yes there are probably some people that let technology take over thier lives with this movie you get to see that perspective with some humor.

  • 7

    Jexi

    Wednesday, October 23, 2019 11:30:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Other than smart-ass JEXI, who was funny, portrayed reality as it is today ; people CAN'T keep their nose out of the phone; at the gym, in the sauna, the traffic light, the theater(when a movies' playing) Too many people have addiction problems. In spite of the swearing, many of the 18 or so patrons chuckled & laughed out loud at many of the seens. And if you think the nude photos were unrealistic, you've been living under a rock. So for the prim & proper, stay home; for those who can overlook some seens enjoy the rest of the movie. All in all, the "F" word wasn't necessary in SOME of the seens, but all-in-all it was a funny movie. There is now medical help for those afflicted with smart phone disorder.rh

  • 1

    Jexi

    Wednesday, October 23, 2019 1:29:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I left after about 10 minutes. I have never been to such a vulgar movie! Doesn't even deserve 1 star.

  • 1

    Jexi

    Tuesday, October 22, 2019 8:31:18 PM | (age group: 50 or over.) | F

    This was the worst movie I have ever seen in my life. The language and made no sense just plain stupid.

  • Jexi

    Monday, October 21, 2019 11:09:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    oh please where is this world coming up with this story. its so bad you should have thrown in climate control weather during the so call phone sex. also also if anything is good about this movie were the steep hill shots of san francisco. at least that was funny to see.

  • 1

    Jexi

    Monday, October 21, 2019 8:00:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie doesn't even deserve one star, but I couldn't tell you how lousy it was unless I put a star down. My husband and I walked out of the theater after about ten minutes because we were ashamed to be seen watching such a vulgar movie. The fact that you didn't post my last review of this movie tells me a lot about who is running the theater. This was disgusting, vulgar and below the standards of a lady or gentleman and that's why we just couldn't watch it. Shame on the producers for putting such trash on the screen. Yuck!

  • 2

    Jexi

    Monday, October 21, 2019 12:30:51 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Went to see this with two friends, we all agree this is the worst movie we've ever seen. We thought it was going to be along the lines of Black mirror due to the subject matter.

  • 4

    Jexi

    Sunday, October 20, 2019 7:26:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Some big laughs but not worth sitting through to get to them.