Greater Toronto Movies

The Mountain Between Us

The Mountain Between Us

The Mountain Between Us

Score: 6.8 / 10

Release Date: October 6, 2017
Director: Hany Abu-Assad
Producer: David Ready, Fred Berger, Jenno Topping, Peter Chernin
Studio: 20th Century Fox
Starring: Kate Winslet, Idris Elba, Dermot Mulroney, Beau Bridges
Rating: 14A
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 103 minutes

Write a Review


The Mountain Between Us movie reviews

  • 10

    The Mountain Between Us

    Thursday, October 19, 2017 9:10:10 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Movie was amazing

  • 9

    The Mountain Between Us

    Thursday, October 19, 2017 12:17:58 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I loved this movie!

  • 7

    The Mountain Between Us

    Tuesday, October 17, 2017 11:32:21 PM | (age group: 50 or over.) | F

    The surprising supply of winter clothes not quite realistic. Alexis being able to be pulled out of the water so easily couldn't have happened. BUT story line interesting. Dark times, not so nice.

  • 9

    The Mountain Between Us

    Tuesday, October 17, 2017 10:27:04 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    it was a great movie,wonderful acting by both Stars.Great location and good touch with the Lab.

  • 10

    The Mountain Between Us

    Tuesday, October 17, 2017 11:00:15 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Elba awesome as always

  • 10

    The Mountain Between Us

    Monday, October 16, 2017 9:07:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    My husband and I just loved watching this movie together! Great acting and kept out attention through the whole movie! Lots of action and beautiful scenery! Had our 5 star rating for sure!

  • 10

    The Mountain Between Us

    Monday, October 16, 2017 2:20:38 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    We left this movie wanting more. It was such a nice love story. Idris is very sexy. No boring parts in this movie. A nice date movie.

  • 7

    The Mountain Between Us

    Sunday, October 15, 2017 10:30:58 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Really enjoyed this movie! I completely believed Alex (Kate) & Ben's (Idris) relationship. Two holes kept me from giving it a perfect score...pilot not filing a flight plan over such dangerous topography & mountain lions do not go that high above the tree line.

  • 9

    The Mountain Between Us

    Saturday, October 14, 2017 5:34:22 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie

  • 9

    The Mountain Between Us

    Saturday, October 14, 2017 11:30:58 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I was pleasantly surprised with this movie - the location of filming was amazing, and the movie definitely held my interest all the way thru. Myself and my 3 friends totally enjoyed this movie and I would definitely recommend it .....