Greater Toronto Movies

The Hitman's Bodyguard

The Hitman's Bodyguard

The Hitman's Bodyguard

Score: 6.86 / 10

Release Date: August 18, 2017
Director: Patrick Hughes
Producer: John Thompson, Les Weldon, Matthew O'Toole
Studio: VVS Films
Starring: Ryan Reynolds, Samuel L. Jackson, Gary Oldman, Salma Hayek, Elodie Yung, Joaquim de Almeida, Kirsty Mitchell, Richard E. Grant
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 118 minutes

Write a Review


The Hitman's Bodyguard movie reviews

  • 10

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Wednesday, October 4, 2017 1:38:38 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Action, hilarious and great acting .... I truly loved it!

  • 7

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Saturday, September 30, 2017 4:40:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good movie but the volume was Way too loud, did someone forget to set the proper volume?

  • 10

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Friday, September 29, 2017 11:29:15 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    When you paid to see this film, I hope you don't expect to see something like "The Sound of Music" as the movie title tells it all. If you are 18 or older and/or have a grade 8 or higher education, you expect action and extremely likely with violence because it's about "hitman" and "bodyguard ", and ridiculous humour ( a hitman needs a bodyguard?!). With all those seemingly not-making-sense elements and excellent actors (male and female), voila, this movie is a hit with a 5+ star rating , can't wait for the sequel!

  • 5

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Tuesday, September 26, 2017 1:01:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Well, if you crave inane action, this is your movie. Car, foot, motorcycle and boat chases with lots of bullets and bodies flying everywhere. I liked it, but it was just your usual two guys who dislike each other and bond to be "brothers" in the last scenes. I totally dislike Jackson....but I gotta admit I never saw him in a bad acting role yet.

  • 9

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Tuesday, September 26, 2017 12:09:51 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    If you like action and comedy mix, this movie will work for you. Just over all fun. A few "F" bombs used. Could bother some. My Wife and I are in our Fifty's and we enjoyed it. Thumbs up!!

  • 6

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Monday, September 25, 2017 3:28:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Too much action. Both of these guys should have been dead in the very first of a 1000 stunts.

  • 10

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Sunday, September 24, 2017 4:36:08 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Love this movie! Action and humorous all wrapped in o e movie

  • 10

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Sunday, September 24, 2017 10:28:23 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Absolutely loved this movie. Action packed and funny! Lots of violence and fighting but appropriate for the plot.

  • 2

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Sunday, September 24, 2017 1:34:19 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Way too violent for me. Have never walked out of a movie before...but there's a first for everything, and this was it. Didn't find it funny at all.

  • 10

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Friday, September 22, 2017 1:26:13 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    A hilarious action comedy. Reynolds and Jackson have good chemistry. A fun nonstop ride. Not for the faint of heart, strong language, if you are not a snowflake you’ll love it.