Greater Toronto Movies

The Hitman's Bodyguard

The Hitman's Bodyguard

The Hitman's Bodyguard

Score: 6.86 / 10

Release Date: August 18, 2017
Director: Patrick Hughes
Producer: John Thompson, Les Weldon, Matthew O'Toole
Studio: VVS Films
Starring: Ryan Reynolds, Samuel L. Jackson, Gary Oldman, Salma Hayek, Elodie Yung, Joaquim de Almeida, Kirsty Mitchell, Richard E. Grant
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 118 minutes

Write a Review


The Hitman's Bodyguard movie reviews

  • 10

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Sunday, September 3, 2017 6:08:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie cool plot and nice action

  • 1

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Sunday, September 3, 2017 4:38:57 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Horrible movie .... decided to leave because it was not at all funny, every other word was "F" this "F" that... and some people brought their kids in...

  • 7

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Thursday, August 31, 2017 1:08:40 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good movie, glad a friend dragged me to the theater to see it. I am not big on movies with a lot of swearing in them, but in this one the swearing usually leads to making you smile or laugh.

  • 9

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Tuesday, August 29, 2017 9:03:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I would definitely recommend seeing. It I ms a joy ride. If you don't like sweating in a movie then don't see this but if you don't mind then you will enjoy it. It is a great action movie. It is definitely better then wonder garbage because that one was terrible. This walks over that movie a thousand times over. I would watch this one again in a heartbeat. Wonder garbage definitely not

  • 6

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Tuesday, August 29, 2017 5:50:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    ďThe Hitmanís BodyguardĒ was very unpleasant initially because of the abnormally loud volume. How come theatreís cantí figure this out? The decibel level was deafening and dangerous. With fingers in my ears, I was able to weather the beginning of the film. Then there was the girl in front of me checking her phone every 5 minutes with itís bright distracting screen. Letís learn some etiquette! Now that I have my complaints out of the way, letís get to the film. There were motorcycles, cars, vans, buses, trucks, trains, boats, helicopters and more. In this action packed, high-speed film, I could not understand everything that was said or done. Luckily this did not distract from the linear story line, great acting, with eye candy for every taste (Elodie Yung, Ryan Reynolds, Samuel L Jackson). Impressive and amazing views of London, Amsterdam and the Hague, makes me want to visit and travel. There is plenty of humour, in a film that did not take itself too seriously. Letís not forget love and the preaching about what is important in life. Intellectual, it is not. Yes there is a lot of violence, swearing and action, enough to make your head spin, but at the same time, it allows for pure escapism. Shockingly for me, I did enjoy this film.

  • 10

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Tuesday, August 29, 2017 3:28:41 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Preictable, kinda korny humour, a few stupid parts, some unbelievable parts...A ton of fun and lots of action...well worth seeing ...

  • 10

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Tuesday, August 29, 2017 3:15:39 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Sick movie. Very funny, great chemistry between lead actors.

  • 9

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Tuesday, August 29, 2017 3:10:26 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Theatre was full and everyone erupted in laughter many times. Exciting and funny.

  • 10

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Tuesday, August 29, 2017 3:09:05 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    If you don't like the word Mother F****** being said over and over don't see this movie. Despite this it is a fun movie. the chemistry between the actors is great. The reason why the assassin exist will be revealed.

  • 9

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Tuesday, August 29, 2017 3:05:49 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is such a good film. It made me laugh throughout the movie. Love the actors.