Greater Toronto Movies

mother!

mother!

mother!

Score: 3.8 / 10

Release Date: September 15, 2017
Director: Darren Aronofsky
Producer: Ari Handel, Darren Aronofsky, Scott Franklin
Studio: Paramount Pictures
Starring: Jennifer Lawrence, Javier Bardem, Ed Harris, Michelle Pfeiffer, Domhnall Gleeson
Rating: 18A
Genre: Thriller
Running Time: 121 minutes

Write a Review


mother! movie reviews

  • 1

    mother!

    Wednesday, September 20, 2017 2:27:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This was a horrible movie, I'm very suspicious of the 5 star ratings that some give it and question their validity. Follow the majority of the reviews and save your money. It's amazing all the hype that preceded its release, pure propaganda for profit, nothing more.

  • 2

    mother!

    Wednesday, September 20, 2017 5:17:38 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Anyone who's rated this movie more than one star obviously doesn't get out much . B A D!

  • 2

    mother!

    Wednesday, September 20, 2017 5:14:57 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Bad, terrible, horrible, awful, ridiculous, I think that just about covers it; no wait, disgusting and ridiculous, now I'm done.

  • 9

    mother!

    Tuesday, September 19, 2017 11:12:17 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Everything is connected..that's what I took home with me after seeing this masterpiece of a "movie". It doesn't even deserve to be called that. Please, if you are a fan of requiem for a dream, and Pi, you need to go see this piece of art. It will open you up to yourself.

  • 9

    mother!

    Tuesday, September 19, 2017 11:03:51 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    There is so much I want to say, but I JUST saw the movie about 30 mins ago, and I'm still in such an intense state of mind. What an incredible production. Every actor who had a part in this film did a brilliant job. Jennifer Lawrence, my god...how does she do it. I feel reborn. An amazing creation. Godly.

  • mother!

    Tuesday, September 19, 2017 10:14:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    There is no rating low enough for this movie! You know when people say that a movie was a waste of money? I would've paid NOT to see this movie!!! A hemorrhoid would've been more enjoyable! ??. It was painful to watch, the only reason we stayed till the end is because we were hoping for some resolution. It was terrible, awful, horrible, stupid, disgusting, ridiculous, unbelievable, and a piece of trash; I can't believe they got anyone to act in this movie, much less the stars of the caliber that were actually in it . Stay away! Far, far away from this piece of gatbage.

  • 5

    mother!

    Tuesday, September 19, 2017 9:13:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Interesting movie , very deep,although maybe too deep to get a grasp on whats going on . It's like an attack on your thought processes . Just when you think you have it figured out ,it goes in another direction . Maybe a few more viewings and I might say ." okay now I get it " .

  • 7

    mother!

    Tuesday, September 19, 2017 9:06:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Yes bizzare but thought provoking as it was meant to be and therefore I liked it. It is not for people that do not like to think. And Jennifer Lawrence is an excellent actor. Those who cannot see that are blind or jealous on some level.

  • 2

    mother!

    Tuesday, September 19, 2017 7:59:08 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Horrible save your money!

  • 9

    mother!

    Tuesday, September 19, 2017 7:45:42 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    best movie I`ve seen since Dunkirk.