Greater Toronto Movies

Blade Runner 2049

Blade Runner 2049

Blade Runner 2049

Score: 7 / 10

Release Date: October 6, 2017
Director: Denis Villeneuve
Producer: Andrew A. Kosove, Broderick Johnson, Bud Yorkin, Cynthia Yorkin
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Ryan Gosling, Harrison Ford, Ana de Armas, Sylvia Hoeks, Robin Wright, Mackenzie Davis, Carla Juri, Lennie James, Dave Bautista, Jared Leto, Barkhad Abdi
Rating: 14A
Genre: Sci-Fi/Fantasy
Running Time: 163 minutes

Write a Review


Blade Runner 2049 movie reviews

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Monday, October 9, 2017 8:44:30 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The plot was designed in a slowly way. This was the kind of movie you need your time to watch. Amazing storie.

  • 2

    Blade Runner 2049

    Monday, October 9, 2017 8:44:23 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Probably the movie needed to stay with the original story. I am disappointed with the reboot.

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Monday, October 9, 2017 8:41:57 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Science fiction stories like this one are the best to watch. Hoping they make AI again or do a sequel. The movie deserves a sequel too.

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Monday, October 9, 2017 8:40:12 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    love the script. :)

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Monday, October 9, 2017 8:37:05 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Harrison Ford was excellent. No so much from the other character. Movie moves slowly but is because the 1982 movie was like that. This movie got my okay from my point of view. My own opinion.

  • 2

    Blade Runner 2049

    Monday, October 9, 2017 8:36:32 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I should have read the reviews before choosing this movie. Thankfully, we had gift cards and did not have to pay for this.

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Monday, October 9, 2017 8:32:35 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    My modest review from this movie. The story followed some of the steps from the 1982 movie. Morallity was one of the main subjects in this movie. I found the movie very interesting.

  • 1

    Blade Runner 2049

    Monday, October 9, 2017 8:32:17 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Come on now! I've seen many movies this year and this one is the worst by far! Don't waste your time or money going to see it.

  • 1

    Blade Runner 2049

    Monday, October 9, 2017 8:31:57 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I had a hard time to give it one star. Unrealistic, most of the movie was dark and silent, made me nausious!

  • 1

    Blade Runner 2049

    Monday, October 9, 2017 8:28:29 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I checked 1 star because 0 stars was not an option. What a piece of trash.