Greater Toronto Movies

Blade Runner 2049

Blade Runner 2049

Blade Runner 2049

Score: 6.89 / 10

Release Date: October 6, 2017
Director: Denis Villeneuve
Producer: Andrew A. Kosove, Broderick Johnson, Bud Yorkin, Cynthia Yorkin
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Ryan Gosling, Harrison Ford, Ana de Armas, Sylvia Hoeks, Robin Wright, Mackenzie Davis, Carla Juri, Lennie James, Dave Bautista, Jared Leto, Barkhad Abdi
Genre: Sci-Fi/Fantasy
Running Time: 163 minutes

Write a Review


Blade Runner 2049 movie reviews

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Friday, March 16, 2018 3:11:43 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie.

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Sunday, February 18, 2018 8:07:15 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    more than what I expected. either you are going to love this movie or hate it.

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Sunday, February 11, 2018 12:57:23 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    F EPIC

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Monday, February 5, 2018 11:35:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    As others have said, if you found this movie boring, slow or without a plot, you're definitely a simpleton that needs to stick with Michael Bay explosions. This film was FANTASTIC, and i havent even seen the original, although i read up on it a little bit for a head start on this sequel. We started this movie later in the evening and it is longer at 3 hours and lets say drawn out, but not "slow" in terms of the storyline... This film was very intriguing and i know it will be even better the second time around.

  • 5

    Blade Runner 2049

    Monday, January 29, 2018 1:05:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    not bad not great, too long and too much talk

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Wednesday, January 24, 2018 9:37:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Incredible! A top movie of the year, HIGHLY under-rated. Awesome creative visuals, excellent starring and supporting performances, astounding score... Villeneuve went all Kubrick on us absolutely nailed it!

  • Blade Runner 2049

    Monday, January 22, 2018 12:10:52 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    all those who have given 5 stars for this movie were either paid well for it or just like a lame excuse of a movie an story line just to see some tits a couple times...was gonna turn movie off till harrison ford come on the scene ,and because im a ford fan still watched 20 more minutes of movie before turning it off an throwing it in the trash...i dont want it in my video library...guess its possible those 5 star reveiws were based on visual effects alone but not on story line or acting ...i give it a half star if i could visual effects ye id give it a 4

  • 7

    Blade Runner 2049

    Sunday, January 21, 2018 11:09:33 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good movie, faithful tribute to the first movie but not as good as the original. As others have pointed, the ones giving the low rating probably didn't understand what was going on so it's understandable. I wouldn't try to show this to my 80 year old dad because I know he wouldn't get it but his opinion wouldn't diminish the quality of this film.

  • 1

    Blade Runner 2049

    Friday, January 19, 2018 11:18:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I want my $5.99 back , worst movie since Solaris

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Tuesday, January 16, 2018 11:13:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Better than the first one, makes the first one better. Masterpiece.