Greater Toronto Movies

Blade Runner 2049

Blade Runner 2049

Blade Runner 2049

Score: 6.87 / 10

Release Date: October 6, 2017
Director: Denis Villeneuve
Producer: Andrew A. Kosove, Broderick Johnson, Bud Yorkin, Cynthia Yorkin
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Ryan Gosling, Harrison Ford, Ana de Armas, Sylvia Hoeks, Robin Wright, Mackenzie Davis, Carla Juri, Lennie James, Dave Bautista, Jared Leto, Barkhad Abdi
Rating: 14A
Genre: Sci-Fi/Fantasy
Running Time: 163 minutes

Write a Review


Blade Runner 2049 movie reviews

  • 5

    Blade Runner 2049

    Friday, December 29, 2017 3:20:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    and like a previous poster said, why were there bee hives in Vegas? Also, what was the point of having K's car shot down near the orphanage? It didn't add anything except the Peugeot plug.

  • 1

    Blade Runner 2049

    Friday, December 29, 2017 12:02:20 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    boring as hell

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Saturday, December 23, 2017 4:10:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    a brilliant sequel, so well done.

  • 8

    Blade Runner 2049

    Friday, December 22, 2017 4:26:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    As a 13 year old who had his eyes opened/ life changed by the original, I must say this ticket so many boxes of a great sequal. In addition to continuing an already beautifully complex story regarding love, what it means to be or not to be human this continues to question our future as a species. The effects are top notch! I agree with review from 12-19 that this is not for simpleton. It is complex & definitely needed in a movie these days.

  • 6

    Blade Runner 2049

    Wednesday, December 20, 2017 10:35:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    In addition to the previous post I could only understand about 50% of the dialogue, the other 50% being mumbled and incomprehensible.

  • 5

    Blade Runner 2049

    Wednesday, December 20, 2017 9:12:41 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The visual effects were great, the acting was mostly good. But the audio sounds were terrible; and the plot was confusing, had holes, and I couldn't figure what went on till I got home and read the summary.

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Tuesday, December 19, 2017 11:30:15 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    These reviews are hilarious! If you are a simpleton, this movie is not for you. If you need a big dose of 'crash, bang, wallop' every five minutes to hold your attention, this movie is not for you. If, on the other hand, you like to THINK, value cinematography, or enjoy a thoughtfully crafted dystopian vision of the future - this movie is as good as it gets these days.

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Friday, December 15, 2017 5:47:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Every second of this movie is magnificent.

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Thursday, December 14, 2017 4:07:07 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    All the people slamming this movie must have zero attention span and know nothing about the original. This movie is a cinematic triumph and arguably the best sequel ever made. Ridiculous special effects paired with a poingant and relevant who dunnit detective story laced with allegories about the world we live in and the direction humanity may be going. This is one of the best movies I have seen in a decade and Gosling nails this character with his reserved but pensive and quietly anguished performance. If you think this movie is too long or too boring maybe you should just keep watching Fast and Furious clones and Bruckheimer movies. Enjoy the pointless storylines and over the top explosions and let the adults appreciate real film. 5/5 I can't wait to buy this on Blu Ray.

  • Blade Runner 2049

    Tuesday, December 12, 2017 4:49:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    My first ZERO star review.