Greater Toronto Movies

Blade Runner 2049

Blade Runner 2049

Blade Runner 2049

Score: 7.03 / 10

Release Date: October 6, 2017
Director: Denis Villeneuve
Producer: Andrew A. Kosove, Broderick Johnson, Bud Yorkin, Cynthia Yorkin
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Ryan Gosling, Harrison Ford, Ana de Armas, Sylvia Hoeks, Robin Wright, Mackenzie Davis, Carla Juri, Lennie James, Dave Bautista, Jared Leto, Barkhad Abdi
Rating: 14A
Genre: Sci-Fi/Fantasy
Running Time: 163 minutes

Write a Review


Blade Runner 2049 movie reviews

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Tuesday, October 10, 2017 9:07:46 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I love this reboot. Slowly but had all the elements for me. The after effects were okay.

  • 2

    Blade Runner 2049

    Tuesday, October 10, 2017 8:46:17 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was a dreadful waste of money and time. I felt ill the next day recalling the images and sound effects from the movie. Not even remotely thought provoking or entertaining. Stay home.

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Tuesday, October 10, 2017 6:32:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    one of the BEST sci-fi films of the year!! Visually cyberpunk, stark and dark, with a strong, minimal soundtrack.

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Tuesday, October 10, 2017 6:28:46 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    FX & scenery are outstanding, as expected. The plot, dialogue & character development are well-crafted and propel the previous film's story-arch to unpredictable territory. WOW!

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Tuesday, October 10, 2017 6:22:49 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Fantastically seamless transition from the previous film's world to this film's future-world. Ties up loose ends from the original, while creating a new story of it's own. EPIC!

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Tuesday, October 10, 2017 5:52:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Awesome, classi

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Tuesday, October 10, 2017 4:41:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very refresh to able to see this kind of movie, Soundtrack was amazing. I canít wait to see a sequel.

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Tuesday, October 10, 2017 2:11:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Edgy, moody, violent, modern sci-fi masterpiece. Long movie, with a slow "film noir" pace. If you are looking for an easy-breezy popcorn flick, this is not it. True BladeRunner fans (and Philip K. Dick fans) will not be disappointed. And incredible entry to the hardcore sci-fi pantheon, that will age well. Instant classic. Science fiction perfection.

  • 2

    Blade Runner 2049

    Tuesday, October 10, 2017 1:40:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I actually fell asleep during this movie. There is little music, just thundering bass which causes the seats to vibrate, and combined with what little was happening on the screen, sleep came easy. Gosling's performance was right up there with watching paint dry. Even pretending to be a robotic replicant, he was too stiff.

  • 1

    Blade Runner 2049

    Tuesday, October 10, 2017 1:36:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This was supposed to be a blockbuster, so I wondered why Harrison and Gosling were hitting the media circuit so hard? This was supposed to be a blockbuster so I wondered why some cinemas were not playing it at the later shows? This was a continuation of a well respected movie, had big name stars, and had a very good budget and good director. It's a dud. Pure and simple. Boring. Seemed longer than it was, and the music, scenes, and cameras left you wondering what's playing the next cinema. Don't waste your time. Watch it on NetFlix, or download it, but save your movie. I wish I had.