Greater Toronto Movies

Blade Runner 2049

Blade Runner 2049

Blade Runner 2049

Score: 7.01 / 10

Release Date: October 6, 2017
Director: Denis Villeneuve
Producer: Andrew A. Kosove, Broderick Johnson, Bud Yorkin, Cynthia Yorkin
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Ryan Gosling, Harrison Ford, Ana de Armas, Sylvia Hoeks, Robin Wright, Mackenzie Davis, Carla Juri, Lennie James, Dave Bautista, Jared Leto, Barkhad Abdi
Rating: 14A
Genre: Sci-Fi/Fantasy
Running Time: 163 minutes

Write a Review


Blade Runner 2049 movie reviews

  • 6

    Blade Runner 2049

    Sunday, October 8, 2017 5:20:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    just average as a film. way too loud, way too slow paced, unfortunately cgi doesn't pass easily for plot. in other words, more style than substance.

  • 8

    Blade Runner 2049

    Sunday, October 8, 2017 4:04:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Liked - plot, complex and imaginative visual effects, continuity of plot from original Blade Runner, futuristic dystopian world, characters. 3-D effects. A great science fiction story and I love good science fiction. Disliked - in spite of being, or perhaps because of being, in a 3-D AVX theatre the sound was very distorted. What a downer - we could only make out about 50% or less of what was being said and had to guess at the plot. This was really weird, as we could make out all the spoken words in everything on the screen leading up to the show. Really? How sad. We may stop going to AVX so we have a better chance to follow the dialogue in movies. Can it be that the sound is turned up too high so speech is distorted? BTW, my husband also could only make out about 50% of the conversation and thought the sound distorted as well. Surely we can do better with this technology. Sound in movies has deteriorated greatly with the so-called advances in sound technology.

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Sunday, October 8, 2017 3:26:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Blade Runner 2049 expands on the elements that made the original great. I can't wait to see it again.

  • 1

    Blade Runner 2049

    Sunday, October 8, 2017 2:17:21 PM | (age group: 50 or over.) | M

    Horrible, slow, dark and boring. We fell asleep watching the Original Blade Runner last week, and just plain got up and left this one.

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Sunday, October 8, 2017 9:38:54 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Sean Young is even more gorgeous in this belated sequel.

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Sunday, October 8, 2017 8:55:30 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie though 30 minutes could have been cut for sure

  • 2

    Blade Runner 2049

    Sunday, October 8, 2017 7:42:34 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Long & boring. Too many unnecessary scenes that dragged on & on to try to explain what was happening. Movie lighting was too dark at times. They could have did a better job. Plot was confusing. Popcorn was delicious.

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Saturday, October 7, 2017 11:53:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I loved the movie. I want now the soundtrack.

  • 5

    Blade Runner 2049

    Saturday, October 7, 2017 10:12:20 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    No where near the work of art of the original in every aspect, especially music. Disappointed, but big expectations after original classic.

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Saturday, October 7, 2017 9:52:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    great sequel to original Blade Runner. If you're a Ridley Scott fan, he doesn't disappoint. Expect a dystopian de-humanizing future created where Monsanto's rule the world yet the oddist amongst us looks for meaning. Great story and true to the original.