Greater Toronto Movies

Wind River

Wind River

Wind River

Score: 8.05 / 10

Release Date: August 11, 2017
Director: Taylor Sheridan
Producer: Basil Iwanyk, Matthew George, Peter Berg, Wayne Rogers
Studio: VVS Films
Starring: Jeremy Renner, Elizabeth Olsen, Jon Bernthal, Kelsey Asbille, Gil Birmingham, Julia Jones, James Jordan, Norman Lehnert, Martin Sensmeier
Genre: Thriller
Running Time: 110 minutes

Write a Review


Wind River movie reviews

  • 10

    Wind River

    Monday, November 27, 2017 7:25:10 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved this movie so much. Rarely can I sit through an entire movie let alone watch it TWICE. That good!!!

  • 9

    Wind River

    Saturday, November 11, 2017 6:09:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This has just become the best movie I have ever seen

  • 9

    Wind River

    Tuesday, October 31, 2017 1:21:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I agree with the previous reviews. This was one of the best movies I've seen all year. Suspenseful story telling, great acting and with no CGI. Maybe movie sleeper of 2017.

  • 9

    Wind River

    Sunday, October 15, 2017 5:49:51 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Best movie I have seen in quite some time. Jeremy Renner is good in this! Great story line.....

  • 9

    Wind River

    Sunday, October 15, 2017 2:21:38 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie, full of suspense. You will appreciate it if you are intelligent and mindful of American issues.

  • 10

    Wind River

    Friday, October 13, 2017 4:23:14 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie

  • 8

    Wind River

    Thursday, October 12, 2017 6:26:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great story; dark, moody and well acted. Only one cheesy line in the movie, “why don’t you come hunt one for me “ referring to a human predator. A cold, lonely and desolate existence has a tendency to make for a perfect environment for bad things to happen, and they do.

  • 2

    Wind River

    Thursday, October 12, 2017 12:26:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    My wife and I made it about half way through it before I took out a pocket knife and we discussed sliting our wrists. we walked out. OMG, so boring, class C acting and laughable to think someone paid big money to have this movie made. Total waste of money if you go to the movies to see something interesting.

  • 4

    Wind River

    Friday, October 6, 2017 4:44:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Definitely not ready for prime time.

  • 10

    Wind River

    Wednesday, October 4, 2017 7:12:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    One of the best sleepers of the year. Well acted. Interesting plot. Action explodes upon you. Totally unexpectedly engrossing. Loved it.