Greater Toronto Movies

The Mountain Between Us

The Mountain Between Us

The Mountain Between Us

Score: 6.95 / 10

Release Date: October 6, 2017
Director: Hany Abu-Assad
Producer: David Ready, Fred Berger, Jenno Topping, Peter Chernin
Studio: 20th Century Fox
Starring: Kate Winslet, Idris Elba, Dermot Mulroney, Beau Bridges
Rating: 14A
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 103 minutes

Write a Review


The Mountain Between Us movie reviews

  • 10

    The Mountain Between Us

    Friday, October 13, 2017 5:14:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Awesome movie! Kept you on the edge of our seats! Great acting!

  • The Mountain Between Us

    Friday, October 13, 2017 1:36:54 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    One of the worst movies I have ever had the displeasure of sitting through. 2 hours of my life I will never get back..

  • 3

    The Mountain Between Us

    Friday, October 13, 2017 12:43:41 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Boringgggggg

  • 3

    The Mountain Between Us

    Thursday, October 12, 2017 10:36:39 PM | (age group: 50 or over.) | F

    Started out good, but then went slow and downhill from there.

  • 2

    The Mountain Between Us

    Wednesday, October 11, 2017 10:49:50 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Missing something.... Poor Casting. Kate was not herself. A bit reserved. Not like in Titanic. And as for Idris ... seen better performances from him also. Love them both, but this movie did not do them justice.

  • 4

    The Mountain Between Us

    Wednesday, October 11, 2017 9:59:57 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Long and boring chic flick. THE EDGE was far better!

  • 5

    The Mountain Between Us

    Tuesday, October 10, 2017 9:03:20 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was not a great movie but it was well acted and the script was OK but reading the reviews by obviously young people who thought it wasn't scary and it wasn't loaded with any special effects is tiresome. Heaven help us! Some movies are just intended to be dramatic and not scary or special effects displays. I am so exhaustingly tired of the comic book, Marvel comics, and special effects films that I am ready to barf on the screen or stop going to the movies. Stop this senseless and brainless horse shit! This film is better than most of that crap!

  • 9

    The Mountain Between Us

    Tuesday, October 10, 2017 4:42:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I loved the story. :)

  • The Mountain Between Us

    Tuesday, October 10, 2017 12:01:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was extremely boring. I went into this movie thinking that this was a survival/thriller genre of movie.... I was very disappointed! It turns out to be a love story! And a cheesy one at that! I was expecting Kate Winslett to say, while on top of the mountain, " I am the king of the world!" Titanic meets plane crash!

  • 5

    The Mountain Between Us

    Tuesday, October 10, 2017 10:05:34 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    If you have read the book, they changed it a lot. I was a little disappointed with some of it. But overall it was an ok movie.