Greater Toronto Movies

The Mountain Between Us

The Mountain Between Us

The Mountain Between Us

Score: 6.95 / 10

Release Date: October 6, 2017
Director: Hany Abu-Assad
Producer: David Ready, Fred Berger, Jenno Topping, Peter Chernin
Studio: 20th Century Fox
Starring: Kate Winslet, Idris Elba, Dermot Mulroney, Beau Bridges
Rating: 14A
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 103 minutes

Write a Review


The Mountain Between Us movie reviews

  • 7

    The Mountain Between Us

    Tuesday, October 10, 2017 9:13:41 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Movies are for entraining. This movie was a wonderful story. Gezzz what is wrong if the man was black? If you have problems with that why did you go?

  • 7

    The Mountain Between Us

    Tuesday, October 10, 2017 3:00:03 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I loved this movie! You go to movies to be entertained and I was entertained. If you want to pick it, or any other movie, apart then why even waste your money and go? I would recommend this movie to all my friends.

  • 7

    The Mountain Between Us

    Monday, October 9, 2017 7:01:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    If you focus on the little details ,like what the characters were wearing or the realities of what it would be like crashing in the mountains ,you wont like this movie . If you watch the developing relationship between 2 people that were lost before the crash and helping each other find their way back through survival , then you will like this movie . I myself enjoyed the story .

  • 2

    The Mountain Between Us

    Monday, October 9, 2017 4:48:57 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    What a boring movie. Don't waste your time or your money unless you want to fall asleep.

  • 9

    The Mountain Between Us

    Monday, October 9, 2017 3:10:46 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie was brilliant. I lived in Alaska so I know how cold can get if you are not well prepare.

  • 3

    The Mountain Between Us

    Monday, October 9, 2017 12:51:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not a believable story,

  • 4

    The Mountain Between Us

    Monday, October 9, 2017 9:32:01 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Borring

  • 10

    The Mountain Between Us

    Sunday, October 8, 2017 9:42:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good story line all the way thru. Really held my interest. Very entertaining. Dramatic and romantic. Excellent acting. Loved it!

  • 2

    The Mountain Between Us

    Sunday, October 8, 2017 6:05:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    worst movie I ever sat thru, but I am only 70. everything was fake, from plane crash to boots, coats, killing the lion, and on an on. Must of been made for city snowflakes that have never been outdoors. don't waste your time or money. no stars, but forced to give it a star to review

  • The Mountain Between Us

    Sunday, October 8, 2017 3:03:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Absolutely the worst movie I've seen in years. Half the plane blows off but somehow they managed to keep all the necessities to survive, don't think I'd be lighting a fire in the plane fuselage, only one encounter with wildlife, zero chemistry between the two of them, the list goes on,....horrible!