Greater Toronto Movies

The Glass Castle

The Glass Castle

The Glass Castle

Score: 8.17 / 10

Director: Destin Daniel Cretton
Producer: Gil Netter, Ken Kao
Studio: Entertainment One
Starring: Brie Larson, Woody Harrelson, Naomi Watts, Max Greenfield, Ella Anderson, Josh Caras, Shree Crooks, Brigette Lundy-Paine, Charlie Shotwell
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 127 minutes

Write a Review


The Glass Castle movie reviews

  • 7

    The Glass Castle

    Sunday, November 19, 2017 8:37:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Well, Woody did it again, what I don't understand is why his name is not yet resonating in Hollywood so much as other actors do for Oscar nominations. I am not a movie critic nor expert by any stretch but I think I know good acting when I see it, and Woody in my opinion, has a breath and wealth and such intense wit instill in his characters. When this guy is in a movie, I am not disappointed. That's the bottom line.

  • 8

    The Glass Castle

    Sunday, October 8, 2017 7:08:30 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very well done and powerful film about the adventures of a nomadic , dysfunctional family with an alcoholic father. A film like this is bound to have some unpleasant scenes which makes it that much more realistic. Also, some very touching and tender moments. Excellent acting. Liked the way it ended and very pleased I saw it. Even more impressive that this film is based on a true story. Will be on my mind for quite some time.

  • 10

    The Glass Castle

    Friday, October 6, 2017 3:08:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved it ... had me thinking about it for day!

  • 10

    The Glass Castle

    Tuesday, September 26, 2017 10:14:04 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    so glad I went.

  • 6

    The Glass Castle

    Wednesday, September 20, 2017 12:25:20 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    If you like this movie - the book is 1000 times better - great read!!

  • 9

    The Glass Castle

    Tuesday, September 19, 2017 6:30:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Well done drama, great acting! Really felt bad for the children. Heart breaking to know that this kind of neglect really does happen in the world, and probably in this day and age as well.

  • 10

    The Glass Castle

    Monday, September 18, 2017 7:51:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie about family dynamics, relationships and resiliency. Acting is phenomenal by all.

  • 9

    The Glass Castle

    Friday, September 15, 2017 8:02:09 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great acting with an especially powerful performance by Woody Harrelson. Some omissions but mostly true to and respectful of the book. Wonderful closure at the end, with photos and actual presence of real life characters, as well as the mother's paintings.

  • 9

    The Glass Castle

    Monday, September 11, 2017 10:02:45 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Realistic and true fiber that portrays the hardships of a family through life's footprints of growing up with the guidance and maturity of a young girl beyond the age of a responsible role.

  • 10

    The Glass Castle

    Saturday, September 2, 2017 4:12:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great performance by Harrelson and all the little girls who played Jeannette. The fact that it was based on Jeannette Wall's memoir made it even more special. This is a must see.