Greater Toronto Movies

Wind River

Wind River

Wind River

Score: 8 / 10

Release Date: August 11, 2017
Director: Taylor Sheridan
Producer: Basil Iwanyk, Matthew George, Peter Berg, Wayne Rogers
Studio: VVS Films
Starring: Jeremy Renner, Elizabeth Olsen, Jon Bernthal, Kelsey Asbile, Gil Birmingham, Julia Jones, James Jordan, Norman Lehnert, Martin Sensmeier
Rating: 18A
Genre: Thriller
Running Time: 110 minutes

Write a Review


Wind River movie reviews

  • 9

    Wind River

    Sunday, October 15, 2017 5:49:51 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Best movie I have seen in quite some time. Jeremy Renner is good in this! Great story line.....

  • 9

    Wind River

    Sunday, October 15, 2017 2:21:38 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie, full of suspense. You will appreciate it if you are intelligent and mindful of American issues.

  • 10

    Wind River

    Friday, October 13, 2017 4:23:14 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie

  • 8

    Wind River

    Thursday, October 12, 2017 6:26:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great story; dark, moody and well acted. Only one cheesy line in the movie, “why don’t you come hunt one for me “ referring to a human predator. A cold, lonely and desolate existence has a tendency to make for a perfect environment for bad things to happen, and they do.

  • 2

    Wind River

    Thursday, October 12, 2017 12:26:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    My wife and I made it about half way through it before I took out a pocket knife and we discussed sliting our wrists. we walked out. OMG, so boring, class C acting and laughable to think someone paid big money to have this movie made. Total waste of money if you go to the movies to see something interesting.

  • 4

    Wind River

    Friday, October 6, 2017 4:44:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Definitely not ready for prime time.

  • 10

    Wind River

    Wednesday, October 4, 2017 7:12:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    One of the best sleepers of the year. Well acted. Interesting plot. Action explodes upon you. Totally unexpectedly engrossing. Loved it.

  • 7

    Wind River

    Saturday, September 30, 2017 4:20:20 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Jeremy Renner is quite masterful - he's so, soooo underrated! Native American Performers were terrific. Liz Olsen, not so much. Riveting action... Grieving scenes much needed in our realm, as is education on the shocking prevalence of violence against women, no less Native American women!.

  • 10

    Wind River

    Friday, September 29, 2017 3:04:23 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A great movie that keeps your attention though out the whole movie and looking for the ending which is unveiled only at the end.

  • 9

    Wind River

    Sunday, September 24, 2017 1:35:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    An excellent movie, a lot to learn. I would recommend it. The content is sad but, it provides knowledge.