Greater Toronto Movies

Captain Underpants: The First Epic Movie

Captain Underpants: The First Epic Movie

Captain Underpants: The First Epic Movie

Score: 5.03 / 10

Release Date: June 2, 2017
Director: David Soren
Producer: Mark Swift, Mireille Soria
Studio: 20th Century Fox
Starring: Kevin Hart, Ed Helms, Nick Kroll, Thomas Middleditch, Jordan Peele, Kristen Schaal
Genre: Animation
Running Time: 89 minutes

Write a Review


Captain Underpants: The First Epic Movie movie reviews

  • 10

    Captain Underpants: The First Epic Movie

    Saturday, June 10, 2017 5:24:07 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    extra funny

  • 2

    Captain Underpants: The First Epic Movie

    Thursday, June 8, 2017 7:29:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I want my money back.

  • 9

    Captain Underpants: The First Epic Movie

    Thursday, June 8, 2017 5:35:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I was so inspired after seeing this movie I went out and bought several new pairs of underpants!

  • 1

    Captain Underpants: The First Epic Movie

    Wednesday, June 7, 2017 2:10:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    My kids did not like the movie.

  • 10

    Captain Underpants: The First Epic Movie

    Tuesday, June 6, 2017 6:30:49 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    My grandkids (8yrs + 9yrs + 12yrs) laughed throughout the movie so much so that I laughed also. Precious memories. I laughed so hard once I pee a little, good thing I was wearing an adult diaper in my underpants. Thank you depends.

  • 10

    Captain Underpants: The First Epic Movie

    Tuesday, June 6, 2017 6:19:13 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great epic fun...la-la-laaaaaa...loads of laughs...almost poopypant myself a couple of times. Can't wait for the next one.

  • 2

    Captain Underpants: The First Epic Movie

    Tuesday, June 6, 2017 5:47:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    No brains from this movie. Lower quality story.

  • 10

    Captain Underpants: The First Epic Movie

    Tuesday, June 6, 2017 5:37:18 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    You have no idea how happy I was when I saw this was actually a thing. I haven't read the books in years and yet this film's existence was a childhood dream come true. Seriously, with how popular the series was and still is, I can't believe it took this long. My hopes were really high, and as hard as it is to believe, the film actually surpassed my expectations. This isn't just a good film. It's fantastic. They captured the spirit of the source material to a tee. It's hilarious, it's clever, they got my two favourite villains in this. But as an added bonus, they also gave Mr. Krupp, who in the books was just a typical 'evil' principal character development, giving the film some nice substance. Funny how so far, we've only had 4 world-wide released animated films and the only great ones are superhero parodies. But yeah, if you like the books, this is a dream come true. If you never read them before, this is a good introduction. I strongly recommend this one. My only complaint is that George and Harold sound too much like teenagers, but I already had an issue with that when I saw the trailers and it wasn't enough to sour the experience. Just a shame that it seems like only one person here has actually heard of the source material. Seriously, what you guys call stupid is actually a satirical take on how kids view society. Seriously, this movie's smarter than you guys think it is.

  • 2

    Captain Underpants: The First Epic Movie

    Tuesday, June 6, 2017 2:11:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    My son enjoyed it. I thought it was a waste of my time.

  • 1

    Captain Underpants: The First Epic Movie

    Monday, June 5, 2017 3:18:51 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    After I Previewed Caption Underpants it didn't look very good and Have to Agree it is not a very good Kids movie. Trolls was very good Dreamworks made I'm very Dissapointed Dreamworks Anamation would make this. I love Family Flims but this one was not my cup of tea. The parts looked very Dumb and I wouldn't waste time to see it.