Greater Toronto Movies

IT

IT

IT

Score: 6.34 / 10

Release Date: September 8, 2017
Director: Andy Muschietti
Producer: Barbara Muschietti, Dan Lin, David Katzenberg, Roy Lee, Seth Grahame-Smith
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Jaeden Lieberher, Bill Skarsgård, Finn Wolfhard, Jack Dylan Grazer, Sophia Lillis, Jeremy Ray Taylor, Wyatt Oleff, Chosen Jacobs, Nicholas Hamilton
Rating: 18A
Genre: Horror
Running Time: 135 minutes

Write a Review


IT movie reviews

  • 2

    IT

    Friday, September 15, 2017 1:45:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Igonore IT.

  • 2

    IT

    Thursday, September 14, 2017 11:31:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    IT- is terrible

  • 8

    IT

    Thursday, September 14, 2017 10:25:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    As often happens, the movie doesn't quite live up to the book, one of Stephen King's best and scariest. The leads are children and kudos to them. In parts it gets a bit silly, but the opening scene is brilliant, and there is plenty that is frightening. 80/100...guru bob

  • 2

    IT

    Thursday, September 14, 2017 10:10:47 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Boring not scary the clown was ridiculous

  • 7

    IT

    Thursday, September 14, 2017 6:34:04 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Had lots of scary moments, good CGI and the good guys survive. Stephen King's anti-bullying and anti-child sex abuse subplots loud and clear. Missed some of the dialogue because of young kids (about 10yoa ) in row behind me talking. PG-13 graphic violence/child endangerment not R imo. DuWayne, Lakeland,FL

  • 4

    IT

    Thursday, September 14, 2017 5:22:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not as good as all the previews, and top box office hype. Not scary at all, book was better.

  • 6

    IT

    Thursday, September 14, 2017 5:21:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The original was good, I don't know why they had to remake it. I didn't think it was as good as all the hype around it. The child actors were good in their roles. Too long.

  • 8

    IT

    Thursday, September 14, 2017 4:04:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very good adaptation (so far) of the original material. Very scary and excellent characterization.

  • 8

    IT

    Thursday, September 14, 2017 10:51:33 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Was not over the top scary like some other movies recently. It had some humors parts that reminded me of a Freddy Kruger movie and some serious parts that remind me of a old stalker movie like Halloween or Friday the 13th. Either way you look at it, they tried to set it up for all viewers of scary movie types they could. I enjoyed it for what it was and look forward to the squeal.

  • 2

    IT

    Thursday, September 14, 2017 3:46:03 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    sh*t