Greater Toronto Movies

IT

IT

IT

Score: 6.34 / 10

Release Date: September 8, 2017
Director: Andy Muschietti
Producer: Barbara Muschietti, Dan Lin, David Katzenberg, Roy Lee, Seth Grahame-Smith
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Jaeden Lieberher, Bill Skarsgård, Finn Wolfhard, Jack Dylan Grazer, Sophia Lillis, Jeremy Ray Taylor, Wyatt Oleff, Chosen Jacobs, Nicholas Hamilton
Rating: 18A
Genre: Horror
Running Time: 135 minutes

Write a Review


IT movie reviews

  • 7

    IT

    Thursday, September 14, 2017 12:27:34 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Scared the hell outta me I read the book years ago and it follows the first half of the book perfectly no wonder Stephen King himself liked this movie very well done I almost sh*t my pants

  • 1

    IT

    Thursday, September 14, 2017 12:03:09 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Was expecting to be scared....instead ended up laughing. Even parts intended to frighten were funny. Quite disappointing.

  • 7

    IT

    Wednesday, September 13, 2017 11:06:23 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good movie. But the crazy mean teens were little off from the movie. I did not like cat part. Still the movie was scary.

  • 10

    IT

    Wednesday, September 13, 2017 8:16:28 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Awesome horror movie, it has now become my most favorite horror film and put the conjuring down to second place. Bill Skarsgald as penny wise was a perfect choice, all of the actors did justice to their characters. I can especially guarantee that the young actors in this movie will one day be big names in Hollywood.i especially like how some of the scares come when you are least expecting them, like the scene where be very is in the bathroom and she turns around, and penny wise is right behind her. This is the first horror movie in which I truly felt for the characters, especially young Georgie. There is this one scene towards the end where georgies older brother, Bill, and georgie (which we later find out is actually penny wise in the former of georgie) are having a conversation, and georgie is crying and saying that he wants to go home, and I was like, ahhhhh so cute,(that of course changed when it is revealed that georgie is actually pennywise). Overall., great movie, will definitely buy it on DVD

  • 10

    IT

    Wednesday, September 13, 2017 2:38:20 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Thumbs up... will watch IT again

  • IT

    Tuesday, September 12, 2017 10:28:38 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    BULLCRAP AND GARBAGE

  • 10

    IT

    Tuesday, September 12, 2017 10:12:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent movie, well acted by all, good mix of humor and horror, not a movie that will scare you, like all the BS jump scares that are a thing now which don't scare you anyway, because they're all so dang predictable.... Anyway, quality production, quality acting and good writing, would have liked a little more source material, but still a very good movie.

  • IT

    Tuesday, September 12, 2017 9:40:30 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    WORST MOVIE EVER AND GARBAGE

  • 8

    IT

    Tuesday, September 12, 2017 7:49:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Acting and story was great. Horror wise, it was OK, not as good as some of the newer horror films out there. I thought it was an improvement on the old one. Let's not forget the original for some of these folks carries a sentimental value. In conclusion yes this was worth watching in theaters, we enjoyed it.

  • 5

    IT

    Tuesday, September 12, 2017 7:06:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Watchable. Not as cheesy as the tv adaptation, but still way too long. King's novel had some scary stuff in it, but it was also bloated, pretentious, and rife with superfluous and pointless nonsense. Why do people care how faithful the film is to the novel? If anything, film adaptations should betray the source material.