Greater Toronto Movies

Kingsman: The Golden Circle

Kingsman: The Golden Circle

Kingsman: The Golden Circle

Score: 5.87 / 10

Release Date: September 22, 2017
Director: Matthew Vaughn
Producer: Adam Bohling, David Reid, Matthew Vaughn
Studio: 20th Century Fox
Starring: Colin Firth, Julianne Moore, Taron Egerton, Mark Strong, Halle Berry, Channing Tatum, Jeff Bridges, Pedro Pascal, Edward Holcroft
Rating: 14A
Genre: Action
Running Time: 141 minutes

Write a Review


Kingsman: The Golden Circle movie reviews

  • 9

    Kingsman: The Golden Circle

    Thursday, September 28, 2017 9:34:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I really enjoyed this movie. The story line was good. The action was great and over the top. The acting was good.

  • 9

    Kingsman: The Golden Circle

    Thursday, September 28, 2017 6:16:07 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Close to the original

  • Kingsman: The Golden Circle

    Thursday, September 28, 2017 5:48:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Awesome same 007 and it's a funny story.

  • 2

    Kingsman: The Golden Circle

    Wednesday, September 27, 2017 10:41:45 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Disclaimer: I didn’t see the first Kingsman film, the Secret Service. I wondered if this had anything to do with the fact that for the first half hour I had absolutely no idea what was going on. After awhile “Kingsman: The Golden Circle”, started to come together. There were a lot of special effects to make up for the weak story line. The film was entertaining and even amusing, in a perverse kind of way. Between the different accents, noise, violence and action, it was hard to hear all the lines. This didn’t matter, given that the ending was predictable and the world was saved. The subtheme of how pervasive recreational drug use really is, supports the desire of certain governments to make marijuana legal, but of course not in the USA.

  • 10

    Kingsman: The Golden Circle

    Wednesday, September 27, 2017 8:49:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved the movie - campy - entertaining - full of laughs - recommended it to friends!

  • 5

    Kingsman: The Golden Circle

    Wednesday, September 27, 2017 2:46:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This film held my interest but I felt it just got a bit too corny after awhile!

  • 2

    Kingsman: The Golden Circle

    Tuesday, September 26, 2017 3:14:08 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Poor acting and stupid humor

  • 2

    Kingsman: The Golden Circle

    Tuesday, September 26, 2017 12:01:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Insulting, what happened to acting. Did have a good plot line

  • 1

    Kingsman: The Golden Circle

    Monday, September 25, 2017 10:33:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Was bored after 5 minutes. Just couldn't relate to all the special effects and silly attempts at humour. Don't waste your money. We did.

  • 2

    Kingsman: The Golden Circle

    Monday, September 25, 2017 7:00:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    All the advertising for the movie suggests that Channing Tatum and Halle Berry are co-stars ... their parts amount to walk-on cameo parts ... each less than 2 minutes in total. The guy with the lasso is the co-star. Elton John appears for a total of 1 minute and he actually has more relevance to the plot. Producers have contempt for the audience? This movie may be preparing fro Kingsmen #3, but I will not bother to see it. Waste of time seeing this one.