Greater Toronto Movies

Logan Lucky

Logan Lucky

Logan Lucky

Score: 7.5 / 10

Release Date: August 18, 2017
Director: Steven Soderbergh
Producer: Channing Tatum, Gregory Jacobs, Mark Johnson, Reid Carolin
Studio: Entertainment One
Starring: Channing Tatum, Adam Driver, Seth MacFarlane, Riley Keough, Katie Holmes, Katherine Waterston, Dwight Yoakam, Sebastian Stan, Brian Gleeson, Jack Quaid, Hilary Swank, Daniel Craig
Rating: PG
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 119 minutes

Write a Review


Logan Lucky movie reviews

  • 10

    Logan Lucky

    Monday, August 21, 2017 10:53:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I could not believe how much I loved watching this movie. Initially a slight hinting premise of Ocean's 11 (also directed by Steven Soderbergh) only this movie was unique and I enjoyed it thoroughly. It was so funny throughout (with things you wouldn't even think they could make you laugh about) and the recognizable actors were all so gosh darn good. Adam Driver was absolutely amazing. And his brothers were funny like in Dumb and Dumber. The humour was pure joy. The music selections were bang on. This movie is so good I enjoyed it from beginning to end and it was all timed and evolved to its conclusion perfectly.

  • 10

    Logan Lucky

    Monday, August 21, 2017 10:35:20 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Absolutely amazing. Stellar cast, Understated humour throughout that is at its absolute best. Feel-good movie with storyline that enthralls you. Impeccable acting. All the right song choices during the entire movie. A must- see movie you will want to watch over and over again. A most excellent production. A collectible classic.

  • 7

    Logan Lucky

    Saturday, August 19, 2017 11:58:03 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    If you liked Talladega nights ,you'll like this flick . Lots of understated laughs ,poking fun at the red necks . Daniel Craig is awesome !

  • 6

    Logan Lucky

    Friday, August 18, 2017 9:58:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    We have seen this plot before only packaged differently. Worth seeing for Danial Craig. Does not make Virginia look good people wise. But funny and to the comedy point.

  • 10

    Logan Lucky

    Friday, August 18, 2017 7:09:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    No other movie has ever rooted so much for white-trash. You cannot help but wanting them to win the day. A tour de force of memorable characters. A possible explanation as to why Donald Trump got elected? Director Steven Soderbergh hit this one out of the park.

  • Logan Lucky

    Friday, August 18, 2017 5:46:42 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Enjoyed seeing Hilary Swank back on the big screen. My one favorite actress!!!!!!!!!

  • 7

    Logan Lucky

    Tuesday, June 13, 2017 8:10:19 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Big fan of Soderbergh and this looks like it's going to be a great ride.