Greater Toronto Movies

Same Kind of Different as Me

Same Kind of Different as Me

Same Kind of Different as Me

Score: 9.4 / 10

Director: Michael Carney
Producer: Cale Boyter, Mary Parent
Studio: Paramount Pictures
Starring: Greg Kinnear, Djimon Hounsou, Renée Zellweger, Jon Voight
Rating: PG
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 120 minutes

Write a Review


Same Kind of Different as Me movie reviews

  • 9

    Same Kind of Different as Me

    Saturday, October 28, 2017 12:31:01 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie beautifully portrayed forgiveness, love, and compassion. Renee Zellweger and Greg Kinnear were both OUTSTANDING--in fact, the entire cast was great. Based on a true story. I wish they would make more movies like this--clean, wholesome entertainment, but true to life situations.

  • 10

    Same Kind of Different as Me

    Friday, October 27, 2017 2:09:51 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent movie! A must see. Heartwarming! Love in action!

  • 9

    Same Kind of Different as Me

    Friday, October 27, 2017 12:19:18 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie is real. It is NOT a fast-paced action movie - but it is very genuine. I would highly recommend reading the book - which is - as always - much better than the movie!

  • 10

    Same Kind of Different as Me

    Thursday, October 26, 2017 7:21:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The Lord truly spoke to me through this movie!!

  • 9

    Same Kind of Different as Me

    Thursday, October 26, 2017 10:42:29 AM | (age group: 3549) | F

    I love this movie. It was so real. Your emotions will get touched for sure. This true sorry will touch your heart as it explores various themes like slavery, racism, love, charity, forgiveness etc. A must see. Very powerful, very well done, great acting.

  • Same Kind of Different as Me

    Thursday, October 26, 2017 9:26:12 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    We went on the high ratings but did not agree in any way- this movie was the biggest waste of time and money to date. (we left early) The filming was dark (why?) the story and dialogue boring and pointless. Don't (I repeat don't) waste your money and time.

  • 10

    Same Kind of Different as Me

    Wednesday, October 25, 2017 9:22:13 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Gosh this was so good!!! The whole world should see it!!! The acting was so incredible ????

  • 10

    Same Kind of Different as Me

    Wednesday, October 25, 2017 10:19:09 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie was wonderful. Best movie I've seen for a long time. There should be more movies like this one.

  • 10

    Same Kind of Different as Me

    Tuesday, October 24, 2017 6:44:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A wonderful, heartwarming movie with a great message. Loved the actors and their characters. Enjoyed the movie.

  • 10

    Same Kind of Different as Me

    Monday, October 23, 2017 5:07:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Totally enjoyable real life, real people, inspirational movie.