Greater Toronto Movies

The Hitman's Bodyguard

The Hitman's Bodyguard

The Hitman's Bodyguard

Score: 6.86 / 10

Release Date: August 18, 2017
Director: Patrick Hughes
Producer: John Thompson, Les Weldon, Matthew O'Toole
Studio: VVS Films
Starring: Ryan Reynolds, Samuel L. Jackson, Gary Oldman, Salma Hayek, Elodie Yung, Joaquim de Almeida, Kirsty Mitchell, Richard E. Grant
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 118 minutes

Write a Review


The Hitman's Bodyguard movie reviews

  • 2

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Thursday, August 24, 2017 10:25:16 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Our group walked out after an hour! Gritty, no plot, f-bomb fest (how many times can you say it in one sentence! Ryan Reynolds as Deadpool 👍, in Hitman's Bodyguard= Dead Wrong!!

  • 9

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Thursday, August 24, 2017 1:21:56 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is not not ever ones movie, but if you like Samuel Jackson and Dead pool. This is the movie last good movie of the summer.

  • 3

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Wednesday, August 23, 2017 6:06:49 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A few laughs low budget worth paying two bucks at red box but not worth 12 bucks at the movies hope dead pool two is not this bad

  • 9

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Wednesday, August 23, 2017 8:00:10 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wow walked out in the first 15 minutes you should have lowered your expectations. The trailer gives you a good idea where the movie is going to go. I would have to say this is a great movie and I will go see it again

  • 2

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Tuesday, August 22, 2017 10:09:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A loud mouth Samuel Jackson and Dead Pool without the suit. Not even 15 minutes could I stand. Left my wife to go to another movie, she joined me in another 15 minutes. Said it got stupider. I told her that's not possible.

  • 10

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Tuesday, August 22, 2017 9:47:07 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Yay! Wow! Cool! Go see this movie! Right now!

  • 10

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Tuesday, August 22, 2017 9:27:21 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I agree with this movie being amazing. Will definitely go see again. A sequel would be great to see. Samuel Jackson and Ryan Reynolds were great together. I laughed quite abit during this movie. You should go see this movie but I do agree with that if you turn your brain off sit back and relax you will enjoy this movie. Take your exspwctaions and take them down a notch so you don't highly exspect a lot and you should be entertained

  • 9

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Tuesday, August 22, 2017 1:59:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I swear some people were expecting this to be an Academy award contender with their reviews. It's got Samuel L. Jackson in it people, and you are aghast by the swearing!? c'mon! It's a turn your brain off, action-comedy in the same vein as Rush Hour or Lethal Weapon. The spoof trailers should have made it obvious! If you walked in with the proper expectations, this movie definitely delivered, lots of action, hilarious as hell, great chemistry between Reynolds and Jackson. I hope they make a sequel to this!

  • 1

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Tuesday, August 22, 2017 2:18:04 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Terrible. Worst movie I've seen this year.

  • 4

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Tuesday, August 22, 2017 12:42:14 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The stunts were great and not computerized. The music was also good. There was no story. Samuel Jackson is always a talkie actor and this movie was no different: just a motor mouth through the whole movie. It was boring and the swearing ... My husband didn't care for this movie either.