Greater Toronto Movies

The Hitman's Bodyguard

The Hitman's Bodyguard

The Hitman's Bodyguard

Score: 6.99 / 10

Release Date: August 18, 2017
Director: Patrick Hughes
Producer: John Thompson, Les Weldon, Matthew O'Toole
Studio: VVS Films
Starring: Ryan Reynolds, Samuel L. Jackson, Gary Oldman, Salma Hayek, Elodie Yung, Joaquim de Almeida, Kirsty Mitchell, Richard E. Grant
Rating: 14A
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 118 minutes

Write a Review


The Hitman's Bodyguard movie reviews

  • 9

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Tuesday, August 22, 2017 1:59:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I swear some people were expecting this to be an Academy award contender with their reviews. It's got Samuel L. Jackson in it people, and you are aghast by the swearing!? c'mon! It's a turn your brain off, action-comedy in the same vein as Rush Hour or Lethal Weapon. The spoof trailers should have made it obvious! If you walked in with the proper expectations, this movie definitely delivered, lots of action, hilarious as hell, great chemistry between Reynolds and Jackson. I hope they make a sequel to this!

  • 1

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Tuesday, August 22, 2017 2:18:04 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Terrible. Worst movie I've seen this year.

  • 4

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Tuesday, August 22, 2017 12:42:14 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The stunts were great and not computerized. The music was also good. There was no story. Samuel Jackson is always a talkie actor and this movie was no different: just a motor mouth through the whole movie. It was boring and the swearing ... My husband didn't care for this movie either.

  • 1

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Monday, August 21, 2017 9:22:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    not a fan. Take away all the fast filming, and all the stupid swearing, it could have been a good story, but it was just boring.

  • 10

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Monday, August 21, 2017 8:19:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    lots of action ,lots of laughs . Samuel Jackson is the highlight of the flick.

  • 7

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Monday, August 21, 2017 11:25:28 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Really enjoyed this movie. Ryan Reynolds and Sam Jackson are great together and Selma Hayek...awesome! Action and comedy were both excellent and I will definitely see this one again!

  • 10

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Sunday, August 20, 2017 10:17:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wow what a good movie. I had certain exspectaions but this movie went a little over my expectations so I was definitely pleased with what I have seen. Would go see it again. The twists and turns this movie does is awesome and the action well done. Should go see this movie. 20x better then wonder women.

  • 6

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Sunday, August 20, 2017 9:59:38 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The action is over the top and Ryan is a excellent. Not as funny as I had hoped but the interaction between the two are good. They should do a movie on Salmas character she was funny as h**l.

  • 2

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Sunday, August 20, 2017 8:13:43 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    A waste of time. Wouldn't even make a decent one hour T.V. show.

  • 10

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Saturday, August 19, 2017 11:58:09 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Best movie of the year, action packed from the start to the finish, I enjoyed this