Greater Toronto Movies

Wind River

Wind River

Wind River

Score: 8.05 / 10

Release Date: August 11, 2017
Director: Taylor Sheridan
Producer: Basil Iwanyk, Matthew George, Peter Berg, Wayne Rogers
Studio: VVS Films
Starring: Jeremy Renner, Elizabeth Olsen, Jon Bernthal, Kelsey Asbille, Gil Birmingham, Julia Jones, James Jordan, Norman Lehnert, Martin Sensmeier
Genre: Thriller
Running Time: 110 minutes

Write a Review


Wind River movie reviews

  • 10

    Wind River

    Wednesday, September 6, 2017 9:44:16 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very Very Good Movie. Scenery and action was awesome. I highly recommend that you go to see this. And the ignorant ones review WRITTEN on August 31,2017 what an idiot. People like you go around this world with your eyes closed. Or I should say with your Head Up Your A___.

  • 8

    Wind River

    Wednesday, September 6, 2017 2:46:39 AM | (age group: 50 or over.) | M

    Jeremy Renner was great. Very excellent movie overall. Sound was definitely too quiet but that was a small detraction. Don't think we could see it a second time as it was quite sad and certainly wasn't a feel good movie. I would recommend it for anyone who enjoys an intense movie with an important message.

  • 9

    Wind River

    Tuesday, September 5, 2017 8:15:48 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very good story well rendered, excellent actors

  • 9

    Wind River

    Monday, September 4, 2017 4:20:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The writer/Director Taylor Sheridan is one of the best out there at this time. He did Hell or High Water too. Just smart deceivingly simple stories. He fleshes out 'characters', so that you actually care about them. A modern feat in this cold world. An excellent movie.

  • 8

    Wind River

    Saturday, September 2, 2017 10:08:33 PM | (age group: 50 or over.)

    Fantastic movie worth seeing - my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed it

  • 9

    Wind River

    Saturday, September 2, 2017 5:18:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent movie-good content and acting-scenery superb !!

  • 9

    Wind River

    Saturday, September 2, 2017 1:29:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie...highly recomend it...1 star ratings are from 3 year olds ...should have not seen it in the first place...

  • 9

    Wind River

    Saturday, September 2, 2017 11:20:13 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Story was excellent. Movies builds momentum and just gets better and better. EXCELLENT!

  • 7

    Wind River

    Friday, September 1, 2017 11:45:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good movie...The main character did a good acting job. The character of the FBI person just didn't fit in with the film. You don't nessecary have to have a female character in a show to make it the show good. Her part was, how should I say, unrealistic. One or two people in previous reviews complained that the talking was to low. They must have a hearing problem or just use to all the loud noise some other films seem to have these days. Worth seeing.

  • 9

    Wind River

    Friday, September 1, 2017 7:19:51 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wake up Canada, this is all too true. We, as opposed to the current situation in the US, currently track the thousands of missing Native American women in our country. We need to do better to end the slaughter. An excellent portrayal overall.