Greater Toronto Movies

Dunkirk

Dunkirk

Dunkirk

Score: 6.18 / 10

Release Date: July 21, 2017
Director: Christopher Nolan
Producer: Christopher Nolan, Emma Thomas
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Fionn Whitehead, Tom Glynn-Carney, Jack Lowden, Harry Styles, Aneurin Barnard, James D'Arcy, Barry Keoghan, Kenneth Branagh, Cillian Murphy, Mark Rylance, Tom Hardy
Rating: PG
Genre: Thriller
Running Time: 107 minutes

Write a Review


Dunkirk movie reviews

  • 10

    Dunkirk

    Saturday, August 26, 2017 9:54:16 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very correct historically ....

  • 1

    Dunkirk

    Friday, August 25, 2017 5:50:41 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    My family and I couldn't understand the words and worse, the movie switched wildly around with no cohesive context. In addition, the soundtrack was far too loud and not adjusted for speech level of the actors. Every time something was said by the actors the soundtrack remained at unedited loud levels and played over the speech audio. My wife and I asked each other constantly,"what did he say? " This is the worst job of editing a movie I have ever seen. We finally walked out on it because it was an unpleasant "battle" to interpret the story line.

  • 4

    Dunkirk

    Thursday, August 24, 2017 5:05:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    You EITHER..loved it or hated it..based on reviews ..hmmm I was in between ..you absolutely have to read up on the History ..before you go or you will be lost as I was..An Amazing Miracle!! But very little explanation of how the really rescued these 400000.men..the main characters i thought were not developed..hard to UNDERSTAND..it went back and forth between plots..imax was nice but loud FOR me it lacked Cohesiveness ..there was no flow..historically I guess good..but it lacked .Content...

  • 8

    Dunkirk

    Thursday, August 24, 2017 9:59:20 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    From what I have read, it is very realistic. I definitely thought it was an interesting cinematic experience.

  • 8

    Dunkirk

    Wednesday, August 23, 2017 10:22:51 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Showed the history of the Battle of Dunkirk as best could be done.

  • 2

    Dunkirk

    Wednesday, August 23, 2017 9:52:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Made no sense

  • 10

    Dunkirk

    Wednesday, August 23, 2017 9:34:47 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie depicting the history of those who fought for our freedom!

  • 9

    Dunkirk

    Wednesday, August 23, 2017 9:32:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very good movie - read the history on Dunkirk & see this movie ...

  • 10

    Dunkirk

    Wednesday, August 23, 2017 9:31:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A true description of history - very moving!

  • 9

    Dunkirk

    Wednesday, August 23, 2017 8:09:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    To the person who said not a interesting and hardly any diaglout is stupid. I saw the movie. Action speaks for itself. These brave men saved our lives. Brave civilians for risking their lives for their fellow men. I cried for the ones who died for us. May they RIP