Greater Toronto Movies

IT

IT

IT

Score: 6.34 / 10

Release Date: September 8, 2017
Director: Andy Muschietti
Producer: Barbara Muschietti, Dan Lin, David Katzenberg, Roy Lee, Seth Grahame-Smith
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Jaeden Lieberher, Bill Skarsgård, Finn Wolfhard, Jack Dylan Grazer, Sophia Lillis, Jeremy Ray Taylor, Wyatt Oleff, Chosen Jacobs, Nicholas Hamilton
Rating: 18A
Genre: Horror
Running Time: 135 minutes

Write a Review


IT movie reviews

  • IT

    Tuesday, September 12, 2017 5:24:45 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    SAVE YOUR MONEY

  • 5

    IT

    Tuesday, September 12, 2017 12:54:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The actor that played Pennywise did a fine job but of course no one could replace the iconic Tim Curry. The rest of the casting was great; the kids did a wonderful job. A bit closer to the source material than the original movie, but still not quite close enough. Still nobody has touched that Derry and the people in it are the real reason IT is so powerful. More creepy than scary; also literally no reason for the dad to be so rapey, he's not like that in the books.

  • 6

    IT

    Tuesday, September 12, 2017 9:17:31 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not very scary, but still a pretty good movie; the kids did a really good acting job. You can't beat Stephen King books but I think this movie is difficult to turn into a movie. Still worth the money in my opinion and will go see the next chapter.

  • 9

    IT

    Tuesday, September 12, 2017 9:07:21 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie is very well done, I have Coulrophobia as many people do .NOT a movie for young kids or anyone with this phobia.

  • IT

    Monday, September 11, 2017 12:48:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    GARBAGE (0 STARS) GARBAGE

  • 8

    IT

    Monday, September 11, 2017 12:04:28 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I liked this movie as a whole, the acting by all was very well done. I get that there is so much to the story and trying to squeeze it all in 2 hours seems to be impossible, but they did a good job. They could have almost made this first part into 2, developing the plot better. Overall a well done job.

  • 1

    IT

    Sunday, September 10, 2017 10:37:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Its very stupid. i thought it would be scary but its not even close to scary its too dramatic they make it seem better than it is.

  • 8

    IT

    Sunday, September 10, 2017 10:25:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved it!

  • 4

    IT

    Sunday, September 10, 2017 9:04:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Original was scarier.

  • 2

    IT

    Sunday, September 10, 2017 8:08:05 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Predictable