Greater Toronto Movies

The Hitman's Bodyguard

The Hitman's Bodyguard

The Hitman's Bodyguard

Score: 6.93 / 10

Release Date: August 18, 2017
Director: Patrick Hughes
Producer: John Thompson, Les Weldon, Matthew O'Toole
Studio: VVS Films
Starring: Ryan Reynolds, Samuel L. Jackson, Gary Oldman, Salma Hayek, Elodie Yung, Joaquim de Almeida, Kirsty Mitchell, Richard E. Grant
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 118 minutes

Write a Review


The Hitman's Bodyguard movie reviews

  • 9

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Thursday, August 24, 2017 9:29:39 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved every minute of it, so much so I can't wait to see it again. ????????????????????

  • 10

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Thursday, August 24, 2017 6:54:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    If I could give this movie 10 stars I would!!! It was the best movie of the year!! Ryan Reynolds & Samuel L. Jackson were perfect for this movie and their chemistry was off the charts!! Great action and the funny lines from these two, you can't get enough. They should do more movies with these two because I and my family would definitely watch them again!! You out done yourselves fellas!! Kudos!

  • 8

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Thursday, August 24, 2017 5:51:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I really enjoyed the chemistry between Reynolds and Jackson in the movie and Salma Hayak was hilarious! A good balance of laughs and action. Some of the camera work was a little too fast and jumpy, but overall I enjoyed the movie and will happily watch it again.

  • 10

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Thursday, August 24, 2017 5:40:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent Action and Acting from Samuel L, Ryan R, and Selma H. Rated R with lots of swearing like "motherf***er. Leave the kids at home and remember it's only a movie. Just relax and you will enjoy this one. Worth the money.

  • 10

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Thursday, August 24, 2017 11:53:50 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very entertaining movie!

  • 2

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Thursday, August 24, 2017 10:25:16 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Our group walked out after an hour! Gritty, no plot, f-bomb fest (how many times can you say it in one sentence! Ryan Reynolds as Deadpool 👍, in Hitman's Bodyguard= Dead Wrong!!

  • 9

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Thursday, August 24, 2017 1:21:56 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is not not ever ones movie, but if you like Samuel Jackson and Dead pool. This is the movie last good movie of the summer.

  • 3

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Wednesday, August 23, 2017 6:06:49 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A few laughs low budget worth paying two bucks at red box but not worth 12 bucks at the movies hope dead pool two is not this bad

  • 9

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Wednesday, August 23, 2017 8:00:10 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wow walked out in the first 15 minutes you should have lowered your expectations. The trailer gives you a good idea where the movie is going to go. I would have to say this is a great movie and I will go see it again

  • 2

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Tuesday, August 22, 2017 10:09:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A loud mouth Samuel Jackson and Dead Pool without the suit. Not even 15 minutes could I stand. Left my wife to go to another movie, she joined me in another 15 minutes. Said it got stupider. I told her that's not possible.