Greater Toronto Movies

The Hitman's Bodyguard

The Hitman's Bodyguard

The Hitman's Bodyguard

Score: 6.93 / 10

Release Date: August 18, 2017
Director: Patrick Hughes
Producer: John Thompson, Les Weldon, Matthew O'Toole
Studio: VVS Films
Starring: Ryan Reynolds, Samuel L. Jackson, Gary Oldman, Salma Hayek, Elodie Yung, Joaquim de Almeida, Kirsty Mitchell, Richard E. Grant
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 118 minutes

Write a Review


The Hitman's Bodyguard movie reviews

  • 2

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Sunday, August 20, 2017 8:13:43 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    A waste of time. Wouldn't even make a decent one hour T.V. show.

  • 10

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Saturday, August 19, 2017 11:58:09 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Best movie of the year, action packed from the start to the finish, I enjoyed this

  • 9

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Saturday, August 19, 2017 7:50:04 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was very funny and bloody. A very good movie.

  • The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Saturday, August 19, 2017 4:30:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I thought this movie was dumb and stupid and don't waste your money

  • 9

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Saturday, August 19, 2017 4:21:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I'm giving this 5 stars not because it's high art but because it does what it sets out to do and it does it well. It's fast, it's funny, it's frivolous. Exactly what we needed on a Saturday morning to shake the week off us. Exactly. Reynolds and Jackson are great together.

  • 2

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Saturday, August 19, 2017 1:08:22 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    soooooooooo bad

  • 9

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Saturday, August 19, 2017 8:24:30 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Lots of fun , The language is a bit off colour but nothing I have never heard before ...Not for kids yet they let kids in .a father came in wit what looked like a 10 year old and the little girl younger...Wow...shame on the father and shame on the theater

  • 8

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Saturday, August 19, 2017 7:55:09 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    So much fun...definitely seeing it again

  • 8

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Friday, August 18, 2017 7:26:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    If you can close your ears to the bad language, and let yourself enjoy the ride you are in for a fun time! We go to the movies to be entertained. We were entertained; the car chases were first rate, and the humour was delivered well. We left feeling happy we went to the movies; what more can e ask?

  • 8

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Thursday, August 17, 2017 9:26:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very enjoyable ... lots of action, story and plot. Not for individuals who do not like profanity