Greater Toronto Movies

War for the Planet of the Apes

War for the Planet of the Apes

War for the Planet of the Apes

Score: 7.49 / 10

Release Date: July 14, 2017
Director: Matt Reeves
Producer: Amanda Silver, Dylan Clark, Peter Chernin, Rick Jaffa
Studio: 20th Century Fox
Starring: Andy Serkis, Woody Harrelson, Steve Zahn, Terry Notary, Judy Greer, Toby Kebbell
Rating: 14A
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 140 minutes

Write a Review


War for the Planet of the Apes movie reviews

  • 9

    War for the Planet of the Apes

    Tuesday, August 1, 2017 11:05:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Awesome

  • 10

    War for the Planet of the Apes

    Monday, July 31, 2017 7:14:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Photography script even the computer generated images were spectacular. I too will be adding this movie to my collection.

  • 9

    War for the Planet of the Apes

    Monday, July 31, 2017 9:41:00 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was a roller coaster of emotions! I did not realize it was two and a half hours long. It was so good I will be purchasing the DVD.

  • 10

    War for the Planet of the Apes

    Monday, July 31, 2017 1:35:26 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Movie was made to make people to think. I love the funny monkey. Once more humans were less caring than the monkeys.

  • 4

    War for the Planet of the Apes

    Sunday, July 30, 2017 11:20:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    hard to rate this one as I watch it late at a drive inn, it seem to be ok but their was Caesar and bad ape that only did the talking the other were apes was make typical monkey sounds as I didn't mine that in dawn of the planet of the apes but to have that in this was too much and the Colonel well that other story, most likely I would watch it again when I'm more awake but as I saw it at the drive inn I wasn't impress

  • 6

    War for the Planet of the Apes

    Sunday, July 30, 2017 10:05:21 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie was slow in the beginning then picked up half way through. Lots of detail that you would only get if you've seen the original movie in the 70's. lots of Riverdale people in general were there

  • 6

    War for the Planet of the Apes

    Sunday, July 30, 2017 2:02:42 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Like the original series the sequel is compelling because it permits us to vicariously view our own humanity through the eyes of apes.

  • 9

    War for the Planet of the Apes

    Saturday, July 29, 2017 9:23:14 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is a rare CG movie worthy of an academy award. The drama that was evoked was extraordinary. You honestly can not tell if the apes are CG, puppets, humans in suits or REAL! The quality is that good. There is nothing cheesy about this movie. It was my favorite of all of them.

  • 9

    War for the Planet of the Apes

    Friday, July 28, 2017 4:43:20 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I hope the theatre asked for a refund

  • 10

    War for the Planet of the Apes

    Friday, July 28, 2017 9:55:28 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie was long enough because needed to explain in details the downfall of the humanity and the caring and compassion part of the Apes. The movie was all done.