Greater Toronto Movies

War for the Planet of the Apes

War for the Planet of the Apes

War for the Planet of the Apes

Score: 7.49 / 10

Release Date: July 14, 2017
Director: Matt Reeves
Producer: Amanda Silver, Dylan Clark, Peter Chernin, Rick Jaffa
Studio: 20th Century Fox
Starring: Andy Serkis, Woody Harrelson, Steve Zahn, Terry Notary, Judy Greer, Toby Kebbell
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 140 minutes

Write a Review


War for the Planet of the Apes movie reviews

  • 1

    War for the Planet of the Apes

    Saturday, July 22, 2017 2:36:39 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Absolute garbage...a waste of money to watch this most boring movie. There wasn't even a war between the Apes and man it was a war between Man & Man.Sure the apes were captured then escaped but there was no war at all.A total joke.I could not believe how slow and sleepy boring this movie was.

  • 9

    War for the Planet of the Apes

    Saturday, July 22, 2017 11:58:36 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I am a planet of the apes dan meven from the very 1st episode in the early 70's with Ronnie McDowell.

  • 9

    War for the Planet of the Apes

    Saturday, July 22, 2017 12:52:58 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Just wow

  • 10

    War for the Planet of the Apes

    Friday, July 21, 2017 7:10:51 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Absolutely stunning! Must see in 3D. Enough to encourage me to leave my 1st review ever!!

  • 10

    War for the Planet of the Apes

    Friday, July 21, 2017 3:54:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Best movie to finish the Saga. Much better than the 1000 reboots of Spider-man. Lol

  • War for the Planet of the Apes

    Friday, July 21, 2017 10:51:51 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    My review was messed up. It was suppose to say it takes YOU right into the story and !!! marks not ? marks at the end of my sentence. Geez.

  • 10

    War for the Planet of the Apes

    Friday, July 21, 2017 10:48:08 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    It is a truly amazing film!! The graphics are so real & life like it takes right into the story. I absolutely loved it!!!!! The little girl was also so precious! ??

  • 9

    War for the Planet of the Apes

    Thursday, July 20, 2017 9:12:41 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    We thought it was the best of the series!

  • 2

    War for the Planet of the Apes

    Thursday, July 20, 2017 6:00:08 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Terrible ending. So disappointed. No ape vs man epic battle at end. Horrible way for man's military might to be conquered. Ape's don't defeat man, they just outlast...

  • 9

    War for the Planet of the Apes

    Thursday, July 20, 2017 4:27:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    how about stupid people stop giving their stupid review. this movie was amazing