Greater Toronto Movies

War for the Planet of the Apes

War for the Planet of the Apes

War for the Planet of the Apes

Score: 7.49 / 10

Release Date: July 14, 2017
Director: Matt Reeves
Producer: Amanda Silver, Dylan Clark, Peter Chernin, Rick Jaffa
Studio: 20th Century Fox
Starring: Andy Serkis, Woody Harrelson, Steve Zahn, Terry Notary, Judy Greer, Toby Kebbell
Rating: 14A
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 140 minutes

Write a Review


War for the Planet of the Apes movie reviews

  • 9

    War for the Planet of the Apes

    Monday, July 17, 2017 11:28:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Bad Ape warmed your heart.

  • 9

    War for the Planet of the Apes

    Monday, July 17, 2017 9:16:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The cell Phone generation needs to stop giving their opinion and go take a bathroom selfie. This movie rocks

  • 10

    War for the Planet of the Apes

    Monday, July 17, 2017 3:36:13 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very emotional but amazing closing to the trilogy.

  • 10

    War for the Planet of the Apes

    Monday, July 17, 2017 11:12:20 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    It's understandable that the "cell phone" generation are giving this one star - because they are asked to think for a few minutes in the middle of the film and they can't. FLITS! This movie is brilliant! See it for what it's worth! Send you FLITS to see Spiderman for the 4th time.

  • 5

    War for the Planet of the Apes

    Monday, July 17, 2017 10:31:29 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Definitely not the 'apeic' some may claim it is. Somewhat 'plodding' for too long. Beginning and end of movie have all the action. An OK movie!

  • 9

    War for the Planet of the Apes

    Monday, July 17, 2017 12:40:56 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    People who walk out of movies are the real winners lol

  • 9

    War for the Planet of the Apes

    Sunday, July 16, 2017 6:14:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was great. Better than spider man where we wasted our money. This one was a real masterpiece movie. Good story and totally mature by a director who knows how to develop a science fiction movie. Spider man was high school story.

  • 1

    War for the Planet of the Apes

    Sunday, July 16, 2017 5:31:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Worst movie we ever saw. We walked out half way through the movie. What a stupid movie!

  • 1

    War for the Planet of the Apes

    Sunday, July 16, 2017 12:08:18 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I liked the first 2. But this was disappointing. Very slow and sluggish movie. I wish I didn't spend my money.

  • 2

    War for the Planet of the Apes

    Sunday, July 16, 2017 10:08:51 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie made no sense, and talking monkeys? Really?