Greater Toronto Movies

IT

IT

IT

Score: 6.32 / 10

Release Date: September 8, 2017
Director: Andy Muschietti
Producer: Barbara Muschietti, Dan Lin, David Katzenberg, Roy Lee, Seth Grahame-Smith
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Jaeden Lieberher, Bill Skarsgård, Finn Wolfhard, Jack Dylan Grazer, Sophia Lillis, Jeremy Ray Taylor, Wyatt Oleff, Chosen Jacobs, Nicholas Hamilton
Genre: Horror
Running Time: 135 minutes

Write a Review


IT movie reviews

  • 2

    IT

    Saturday, July 7, 2018 12:55:54 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Pretty damn lame. They should have added an 'S' and an 'H' to the front of the title. Everyone tries hard, but the problem is the bloated and ridiculously bombastic source material. Let's please stop fawning over the supposed genius of Stephen King. He was a capable writer early in his career, but the more praise he received, the less talented he became. His novel IT was needlessly overlong, pretentious, and further marred by narrative indulgences that don't go anywhere. A satisfying adaptation of this poor novel may not be possible.

  • 9

    IT

    Sunday, April 8, 2018 1:19:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    LOVED it. Way different from the first, a real scare.

  • 10

    IT

    Friday, January 26, 2018 9:48:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    ok for all the people who are like oh this wasnt in the mini series or book ya because this is a remake not the exact same movie just like the new iphone

  • 9

    IT

    Friday, January 26, 2018 9:40:21 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    i loved how in the movie pennywise looked a lot scarier then the mini series pennywise if i saw tat clown in a sewer or a dark alley way i would be like NOPE NOPE NOPE IM OUTTA HERE!! but if i saw the mini series pennywise i would be like ahhh are you lost? do you need to find your birthday party? il help you! not to mention i know the mini series pennywise wouldnt hurt me cause cmon lets be honest pretty much everytime pennywise saw a kid in this film he didnt even hurt them! the pennywise from the movie scared them a little bit then tried to kill them for the rest of the movie

  • 3

    IT

    Friday, January 12, 2018 12:39:04 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Clowns. I like the original movie better. The clown was overacted.

  • 9

    IT

    Monday, December 18, 2017 6:21:57 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Best scene is when the wavy guy eats the kids face. best comedy I've watched in a long time! Strongly recommend to any child/parent.

  • 10

    IT

    Sunday, December 10, 2017 7:55:13 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Amazing script Great acting Excellent effects

  • 2

    IT

    Saturday, December 9, 2017 10:44:06 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    agreed

  • 10

    IT

    Saturday, December 2, 2017 4:01:39 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    best movie in history I loved the story and loved the characters.

  • 2

    IT

    Tuesday, November 28, 2017 3:25:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The spambot for pushing crappy movies was working overtime on this one. Look at the review totals. Normally all movies get between 100-400 reviews, while a stinker movie will get over a thousand and they are predominantly positive? Hardly. It was crap. Pure and simple.