Greater Toronto Movies

The Mountain Between Us

The Mountain Between Us

The Mountain Between Us

Score: 6.94 / 10

Release Date: October 6, 2017
Director: Hany Abu-Assad
Producer: David Ready, Fred Berger, Jenno Topping, Peter Chernin
Studio: 20th Century Fox
Starring: Kate Winslet, Idris Elba, Dermot Mulroney, Beau Bridges
Rating: 14A
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 103 minutes

Write a Review


The Mountain Between Us movie reviews

  • 6

    The Mountain Between Us

    Saturday, October 21, 2017 4:47:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not enough story.

  • 10

    The Mountain Between Us

    Friday, October 20, 2017 7:24:15 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    People who call this unrealistic - watch the "I'm Filmy" of this movie on YouTube - -38 degrees filming, in the snow, at that altitude. Kate going into the water (I thought that would have been filmed indoors somewhere!!!). More realistic than I ever believed it would have been done in the filming. What a great movie!

  • 9

    The Mountain Between Us

    Friday, October 20, 2017 7:13:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved this movie - great acting by the main characters - beautiful Canadian setting. Great movie

  • 4

    The Mountain Between Us

    Friday, October 20, 2017 2:12:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The scenery is the only thing that makes this movie worth seeing. It is spectacular. The plot is utterly unbelievable...no one would survive under these circumstances, and if they did, they sure wouldn't look as clean as these two by the time they make it to the big love scene. Neither character was especially likeable either, so one can only assume that it was desperation in their shared ordeal that made them fall for each other. There was zero chemistry between them from where I sat.

  • 9

    The Mountain Between Us

    Friday, October 20, 2017 11:38:36 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Adventurous, Warmed my Soul, suspenseful, perfect Ending! I loved this movie! I will buy it!! ??from mamabear 🐻

  • 10

    The Mountain Between Us

    Friday, October 20, 2017 6:02:14 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Kate Winslet never disappoints. So versatile, she can play any role that's thrown at her. TERRIFIC movie only because of her --- don't miss this one. Was so afraid something was going to happen to that dear dog all through the film or they were going to wind up eating it or something. Should have scripted someone into it that she'd have been more "likely" to fall in love with. Also - Fiance needed to be someone with some sex appeal. I saw no reason to go through with marrying this man. Well acted movie on Kate's part but definitely needed different co-stars.

  • 10

    The Mountain Between Us

    Thursday, October 19, 2017 9:10:10 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Movie was amazing

  • 9

    The Mountain Between Us

    Thursday, October 19, 2017 12:17:58 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I loved this movie!

  • 7

    The Mountain Between Us

    Tuesday, October 17, 2017 11:32:21 PM | (age group: 50 or over.) | F

    The surprising supply of winter clothes not quite realistic. Alexis being able to be pulled out of the water so easily couldn't have happened. BUT story line interesting. Dark times, not so nice.

  • 9

    The Mountain Between Us

    Tuesday, October 17, 2017 10:27:04 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    it was a great movie,wonderful acting by both Stars.Great location and good touch with the Lab.