Greater Toronto Movies

Blade Runner 2049

Blade Runner 2049

Blade Runner 2049

Score: 7 / 10

Release Date: October 6, 2017
Director: Denis Villeneuve
Producer: Andrew A. Kosove, Broderick Johnson, Bud Yorkin, Cynthia Yorkin
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Ryan Gosling, Harrison Ford, Ana de Armas, Sylvia Hoeks, Robin Wright, Mackenzie Davis, Carla Juri, Lennie James, Dave Bautista, Jared Leto, Barkhad Abdi
Rating: 14A
Genre: Sci-Fi/Fantasy
Running Time: 163 minutes

Write a Review


Blade Runner 2049 movie reviews

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Tuesday, October 24, 2017 1:44:24 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Incredible!! If you didn't understand it you are simply not intelligent enough. If you thought it was too long you are a child. Best movie in a decade!!

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Monday, October 23, 2017 9:14:27 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie was not too long for me. A modern society where happiness is fake. No animals and trees were dead. Only one dog but like that retired cop said ....No so sure. Complex story.

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Monday, October 23, 2017 6:18:13 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    What a fantastic adventure I saw today. Amazing powerful story. The continuation of Blade Runner. LA always crude place. The music was little higher than normal but I felt the director gave the best design to this movie.

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Monday, October 23, 2017 2:02:16 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Absolutely excellent and Incredible movie.

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Sunday, October 22, 2017 9:58:03 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Superb script; visuals that will stay with you. An amazing sequel and must see for anyone who enjoyed the first.

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Sunday, October 22, 2017 4:29:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Normally reboots donít work. This movie was the exception. Good job. I will going back to watch this movie sgsin.

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Sunday, October 22, 2017 4:14:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Completely engrossing, visually stunning and had me engaged all the way through. Really enjoyed it.

  • 1

    Blade Runner 2049

    Sunday, October 22, 2017 1:40:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    on a scale of 1* to 5*, I give it 0! [had to put in 1 in order to comment :(] Not worth watching - it was long & a pure waste of time. Some of the sound effects were ear splittingly loud. Don't waste your $ on this one, not even on a cheap DVD copy!

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Sunday, October 22, 2017 10:30:27 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This film was absolutely excellent. The reviews slamming it for being too long are outright wrong in my opinion, the pacing is slow to be sure, but this is intentional and definitely enhanced my enjoyment. Some of the best worldbuilding and concept exploration I have seen in a modern film. This is the only movie i have ever felt compelled to see something 2 times in the theater, as after the first viewing it was clear the experience would not be the same on a home theater system. Sound is a very important part of the movie. Please go see this movie in a theater.

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Saturday, October 21, 2017 11:18:27 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I really enjoyed the feel of it. Brought back a lot of memories of the original. The soundtrack was haunting at times, pulse racing at others. Visually stunning especially in 3D.