Greater Toronto Movies

A Simple Favor

A Simple Favor

A Simple Favor

Score: 7.08 / 10

Release Date: September 14, 2018
Director: Paul Feig
Producer: Jessie Henderson, Paul Feig
Studio: Entertainment One
Starring: Anna Kendrick, Blake Lively, Henry Golding, Andrew Rannells, Linda Cardellini, Jean Smart, Rupert Friend, Eric Johnson
Genre: Thriller
Running Time: 117 minutes

Write a Review


A Simple Favor movie reviews

  • 10

    A Simple Favor

    Tuesday, August 13, 2019 9:02:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was both funny and dramatic. I loved it- especially since it was based on a true story.

  • 2

    A Simple Favor

    Monday, December 24, 2018 12:17:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Didn't get past the first 20 minutes Ö and that is very, very rare for me to not finish a movie.

  • 8

    A Simple Favor

    Sunday, November 4, 2018 10:16:58 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    LOVED IT!!!! #LINDA CARDELLINI!!!! AND 4 STARS

  • 3

    A Simple Favor

    Friday, October 19, 2018 1:44:06 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    What started off interesting ended up stupid.

  • 10

    A Simple Favor

    Wednesday, October 17, 2018 8:49:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    An intriguing, very different movie -- kept you wondering just what was happening and what would happen next! Anna Kendrick ("Stephanie") did a great job.

  • 2

    A Simple Favor

    Sunday, October 14, 2018 9:37:15 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Stupid. Contrived. Boring. Check your brain out with your jacket and get ready to euthanise 2 hours of your life. Hated if but tolerated if only bcoz my wife made me go.

  • 9

    A Simple Favor

    Thursday, October 11, 2018 8:04:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    From the opening titles to the tune of "Watching The Girls Go By" (in French) I knew I was in for a fun ride and I was NOT disappointed. Kendrick was perfect as the frenetic single mother, determined to fit into the much more worldly (and deliciously wicked) Lively's world. I like a film I cannot figure out in the first 20 minutes and this one had me guessing and re-guessing as I tried to untie the tangled web of lies and half-truths, while trying to figure out exactly whose lies they were. My advice; don't read too much into this one. Simply make a really stiff martini, strap in and enjoy the ride!

  • 1

    A Simple Favor

    Wednesday, October 10, 2018 8:49:39 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Slow to develop, gratuitous bad language, long and boring monologs and unconnected music score; wasn't sure where the story was going or if it was supposed to be a comidy or a serious drama. Left theater after the first 30 minutes and fortunately found a nearby watering-hole to make up for a busted evening at the movie.

  • 8

    A Simple Favor

    Sunday, October 7, 2018 6:40:14 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Itís worth seeing - yes, a bit quirky, and seems convoluted in the storyline, but the ending is great and overall, is entertaining

  • 1

    A Simple Favor

    Saturday, October 6, 2018 9:11:16 PM | (age group: 50 or over.) | F

    Senseless terrible boring idiot movie a waste of energy.