Greater Toronto Movies

BlacKkKlansman

BlacKkKlansman

Score: 6 / 10

Release Date: August 10, 2018
Director: Spike Lee
Producer: Jason Blum, Jordan Peele, Raymond Mansfield, Sean McKittrick, Shaun Redick, Spike Lee
Studio: Universal Pictures
Starring: John David Washington, Adam Driver, Laura Harrier, Topher Grace
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 135 minutes

Write a Review


BlacKkKlansman movie reviews

  • 1

    BlacKkKlansman

    Saturday, September 29, 2018 2:42:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie was funny up until the ending where the mad it about my presidents then it became political and that is not why i didnít like this movie. and i will not watch another movie by this director.

  • 9

    BlacKkKlansman

    Sunday, September 23, 2018 9:14:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is a movie that needs to be seen. It is a very powerful look at what fuels racial intolerance, which sadly is still so relevant today. It defies explanation of how this racist mindset still drives so much of American politics.

  • 3

    BlacKkKlansman

    Saturday, September 22, 2018 10:07:44 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The story was not told in a manner that kept my interest. Loved the acting expecially from the main character. Boring.

  • 7

    BlacKkKlansman

    Thursday, September 20, 2018 10:19:43 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I thought Spike Lee did a good job of showing both sides of the story, from both the KKK and the Black Liberation movement. To me, it seemed like the plot line was not just about race - it was also about how it's possible for people of different backgrounds to co-exist successfully, while at the same time showing the extremes. This movie is not a comedy but does have humorous elements. If anything, it's a mirror to what's still going on today, 40-something years later. The bit at the end was hard to watch but it's a very important reminder that racism is still very much alive and we really need to do more to end it, or at least end the groups that perpetuate it.

  • 9

    BlacKkKlansman

    Thursday, September 20, 2018 10:14:09 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not only was this an entertaining movie but also had an extremely powerful message.

  • 10

    BlacKkKlansman

    Wednesday, September 19, 2018 4:05:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Provocative and highly entertaining! Comic relief at times. The undercover work kept me on the edge, and I loved the sound track. I left outraged and in tears. Great film! Kudos Mr. Lee!

  • 2

    BlacKkKlansman

    Wednesday, September 19, 2018 12:49:13 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Weak, wandering, and not very funny or informative. Preachy too.

  • 3

    BlacKkKlansman

    Tuesday, September 18, 2018 9:49:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    All the bad reviews should have been a warning to avoid this film . I didn't heed the warning and sure enough it was in my opinion a terrible movie . There was a great story to be told here ,but Spike Lee failed and made a terrible movie instead.

  • 1

    BlacKkKlansman

    Monday, September 17, 2018 2:32:24 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Spike Lee has directed more movies than any director in Hollywood. Can you name a good one? I can't. Add this one to the pile by the dumpster.

  • 1

    BlacKkKlansman

    Monday, September 17, 2018 2:30:28 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Keep looking if you're in the mood for entertainment. This is ain't it.