Greater Toronto Movies

BlacKkKlansman

BlacKkKlansman

Score: 6 / 10

Release Date: August 10, 2018
Director: Spike Lee
Producer: Jason Blum, Jordan Peele, Raymond Mansfield, Sean McKittrick, Shaun Redick, Spike Lee
Studio: Universal Pictures
Starring: John David Washington, Adam Driver, Laura Harrier, Topher Grace
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 135 minutes

Write a Review


BlacKkKlansman movie reviews

  • 9

    BlacKkKlansman

    Wednesday, September 5, 2018 12:52:20 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Fantastic movie! Comedic in the sense of how ridiculous the past was, until the viewer realizes we have not grown so much in the time since the 1970s. An eye opener that should unite viewers.

  • 2

    BlacKkKlansman

    Tuesday, September 4, 2018 2:47:18 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Well, it was kinda funny but long and my opinion fell after reading the reviews. If I recall history Lincoln (Republican) saved the slaves and the Democratic Party supporters were the Confederates in the KKK. It seems some reviewers equate this with Trump...not so.

  • 10

    BlacKkKlansman

    Monday, September 3, 2018 9:47:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Jangles the nerves a bit when you watch how close he gets to the KKK. You forget that white women were full participants. Sad how little has changed in race relations.

  • 9

    BlacKkKlansman

    Monday, September 3, 2018 10:42:19 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    You can certainly tell by the reviews who the trump supporters are and who the racists/bigots are. This was one of the most powerful movies I have ever seen. Kudos to Spike Lee and the cast. Should be seen by every American...

  • 10

    BlacKkKlansman

    Monday, September 3, 2018 10:34:29 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This was one of the most powerful movie I've ever seen. Don't understand how it can be considered a comedy. Every American needs to see this movie..

  • 10

    BlacKkKlansman

    Saturday, September 1, 2018 11:20:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Oscars please. This took me back to the 70's the HAIR! It was one of the most exciting times in America. I won't t tell you the story plot but it is a serious drama and well done.

  • 10

    BlacKkKlansman

    Saturday, September 1, 2018 6:40:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Powerful and inspiring, and Spike Leeís ability to inject humor and pathos simultaneously is masterful. The acting was superb as well. Based on a true story, too. Best film of the year thus far!

  • 4

    BlacKkKlansman

    Saturday, September 1, 2018 8:34:49 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    More like a TV movie. Spike has fallen quite a ways from "Do the right thing".

  • 2

    BlacKkKlansman

    Wednesday, August 29, 2018 4:49:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Dumb, not funny, slow, Hollywood politics at it best, black racist, just not good. Spike Lee has done great movies in the past. I canít believe he had anything to do with this movie.

  • 10

    BlacKkKlansman

    Monday, August 27, 2018 4:27:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great plot!! Clever, you want to see where it leads you!!😁