Greater Toronto Movies

Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle

Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle

Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle

Score: 7.63 / 10

Release Date: December 20, 2017
Director: Jake Kasdan
Producer: Matt Tolmach, William Teitler
Studio: Columbia Pictures
Starring: Dwayne Johnson, Jack Black, Kevin Hart, Karen Gillan, Nick Jonas, Bobby Cannavale
Rating: PG
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 119 minutes

Write a Review


Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle movie reviews

  • 9

    Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle

    Tuesday, January 9, 2018 3:34:51 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Soooo much fun!!! Would see it again and again. Thank you! :-)

  • 7

    Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle

    Monday, January 8, 2018 11:09:52 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    funny, very enjoyable! jack black is hilarious!

  • 8

    Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle

    Saturday, January 6, 2018 4:56:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Was a wonderful family fun movie Had a couple of adult themed scenes but nothing too offensive Light mindless but fun

  • 1

    Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle

    Saturday, January 6, 2018 3:18:03 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was a money grabber

  • 9

    Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle

    Saturday, January 6, 2018 11:53:34 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Went with no expectations. Was a very fun, entertaining, ride, which is exactly what I wanted on a cold winter's night! Excellent cast and then you throw in a Jonas! What more could you want?

  • 6

    Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle

    Saturday, January 6, 2018 6:49:36 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Fun ride, but all surface, no depth (like its predecessor). Nothing wrong with that, though. Notice that this is a short, spoiler-free review that was not written by a prudish and imbecilic teacher. Brevity is the soul of wit. Look into it.

  • 9

    Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle

    Friday, January 5, 2018 9:18:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Fun movie from start to finish. I am surprised it only gets 4 stars. I guess you can not please everyone.

  • 9

    Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle

    Friday, January 5, 2018 12:34:16 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    We were pleasantly surprised! A fun, light escape. Very well cast. Some good laughs for sure.

  • 9

    Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle

    Thursday, January 4, 2018 7:05:18 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie was well liked by my teenage sons and myself. I thought there were a few "inappropriate" bits that would most likely go over heads of younger audience members. (Hopefully) My 15 year old summed it up well by saying that some parts were "a bit cringey." There was a kiss at school at the end, which nobody seemed to think was at all unusual, but had me squirming a bit, as a teacher. We were rolling with laughter at several points, though, and the language, violence, and "sex" typical for a PG-13 movie nowadays was refreshingly not-present. My younger son especially liked the scene where a character is eaten by a hippo, and when the character played by Kevin Hart argued that he couldn't help because he was carrying a backpack. We loved Jack Black's character, and the premise of the movie was unique and fun. I thought it presented great moral lessons, but promoted "sexy" as powerful for teen girls, which rubbed me as wrong. Smart should have been valued more than sexy, but. . .I'm not the writer. At least the main female character made an attempt at modesty. I'd would recommend for ages 12 and up, more for boys.

  • 6

    Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle

    Thursday, January 4, 2018 12:52:07 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A stoogeapalooza of silly scenes and actors. The best part was the rhino runaway action when the helicopter tried to flee in the rift valley! WOW