Greater Toronto Movies

The Hitman's Bodyguard

The Hitman's Bodyguard

The Hitman's Bodyguard

Score: 6.99 / 10

Release Date: August 18, 2017
Director: Patrick Hughes
Producer: John Thompson, Les Weldon, Matthew O'Toole
Studio: VVS Films
Starring: Ryan Reynolds, Samuel L. Jackson, Gary Oldman, Salma Hayek, Elodie Yung, Joaquim de Almeida, Kirsty Mitchell, Richard E. Grant
Rating: 14A
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 118 minutes

Write a Review


The Hitman's Bodyguard movie reviews

  • 10

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Friday, September 15, 2017 10:48:34 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Absolutley terrific entertainment ... this one got all the marbles lined up ... don't expect intellectual gymnastics, though it is extremely clever, just a great fun ride for a night out at the movies ... and for all you naysayers: 'Lighten Up!' ...this one delivers exactly what it's meant to with perfection!! Sam and Ryan AND Salma, et al deserve a thank you: Job well done!!... Sequel Please

  • 9

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Friday, September 15, 2017 10:12:22 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Totally enjoyed the movie....sound was a little loud for my tender ears!!

  • 10

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Thursday, September 14, 2017 12:21:33 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I love those 2 actors together. Love Ryan always . This is a good comedy and lots of swearing . Made me laugh so much .

  • 10

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Thursday, September 14, 2017 12:21:32 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I love those 2 actors together. Love Ryan always . This is a good comedy and lots of swearing . Made me laugh so much .

  • 9

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Thursday, September 14, 2017 12:18:37 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    omg this is so funny.

  • 7

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Wednesday, September 13, 2017 2:38:13 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I liked it IN SPITE OF the violence, car chases, and predictability. Loved the humor!

  • 5

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Tuesday, September 12, 2017 4:56:57 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very funny in places. The constant chase scenes were boring.

  • 1

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Monday, September 11, 2017 9:11:20 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Just awful. star power is there but what a waste! Nonsensical and silly, this disaster could have been better. Is it a comedy...action? Who knows or cares. Walked out half way through- which I have done VERY seldom. A loser...

  • 10

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Sunday, September 10, 2017 11:39:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Action and funny

  • 3

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Sunday, September 10, 2017 8:00:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Love Ryan Reynolds...did not like this movie...if you like car chase movies you're gonna be in 7th Heaven...2 hours of car chases...yuk!