Greater Toronto Movies

The Hitman's Bodyguard

The Hitman's Bodyguard

The Hitman's Bodyguard

Score: 6.99 / 10

Release Date: August 18, 2017
Director: Patrick Hughes
Producer: John Thompson, Les Weldon, Matthew O'Toole
Studio: VVS Films
Starring: Ryan Reynolds, Samuel L. Jackson, Gary Oldman, Salma Hayek, Elodie Yung, Joaquim de Almeida, Kirsty Mitchell, Richard E. Grant
Rating: 14A
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 118 minutes

Write a Review


The Hitman's Bodyguard movie reviews

  • 8

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Thursday, August 24, 2017 5:51:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I really enjoyed the chemistry between Reynolds and Jackson in the movie and Salma Hayak was hilarious! A good balance of laughs and action. Some of the camera work was a little too fast and jumpy, but overall I enjoyed the movie and will happily watch it again.

  • 10

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Thursday, August 24, 2017 5:40:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent Action and Acting from Samuel L, Ryan R, and Selma H. Rated R with lots of swearing like "motherf***er. Leave the kids at home and remember it's only a movie. Just relax and you will enjoy this one. Worth the money.

  • 10

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Thursday, August 24, 2017 11:53:50 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very entertaining movie!

  • 2

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Thursday, August 24, 2017 10:25:16 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Our group walked out after an hour! Gritty, no plot, f-bomb fest (how many times can you say it in one sentence! Ryan Reynolds as Deadpool 👍, in Hitman's Bodyguard= Dead Wrong!!

  • 9

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Thursday, August 24, 2017 1:21:56 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is not not ever ones movie, but if you like Samuel Jackson and Dead pool. This is the movie last good movie of the summer.

  • 3

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Wednesday, August 23, 2017 6:06:49 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A few laughs low budget worth paying two bucks at red box but not worth 12 bucks at the movies hope dead pool two is not this bad

  • 9

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Wednesday, August 23, 2017 8:00:10 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wow walked out in the first 15 minutes you should have lowered your expectations. The trailer gives you a good idea where the movie is going to go. I would have to say this is a great movie and I will go see it again

  • 2

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Tuesday, August 22, 2017 10:09:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A loud mouth Samuel Jackson and Dead Pool without the suit. Not even 15 minutes could I stand. Left my wife to go to another movie, she joined me in another 15 minutes. Said it got stupider. I told her that's not possible.

  • 10

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Tuesday, August 22, 2017 9:47:07 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Yay! Wow! Cool! Go see this movie! Right now!

  • 10

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Tuesday, August 22, 2017 9:27:21 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I agree with this movie being amazing. Will definitely go see again. A sequel would be great to see. Samuel Jackson and Ryan Reynolds were great together. I laughed quite abit during this movie. You should go see this movie but I do agree with that if you turn your brain off sit back and relax you will enjoy this movie. Take your exspwctaions and take them down a notch so you don't highly exspect a lot and you should be entertained