Greater Toronto Movies

mother!

mother!

mother!

Score: 3.78 / 10

Release Date: September 15, 2017
Director: Darren Aronofsky
Producer: Ari Handel, Darren Aronofsky, Scott Franklin
Studio: Paramount Pictures
Starring: Jennifer Lawrence, Javier Bardem, Ed Harris, Michelle Pfeiffer, Domhnall Gleeson
Rating: 18A
Genre: Thriller
Running Time: 121 minutes

Write a Review


mother! movie reviews

  • 8

    mother!

    Sunday, September 17, 2017 12:50:18 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Lots of poor ratings and I wanted to see what was so bad. Surprisingly, it kept my interest all day he way thru. Yes it was one of those movies that leaves you in the end to draw your own conclusions. It's not a feel good movie for sure, somewhat disturbing. Jennifer Lawrence's role was a demanding role for sure and I found her reactions quite believable.

  • 2

    mother!

    Saturday, September 16, 2017 10:18:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Nothing less than 1, too bad. This beats all of the worst movies I have ever seen. There must be a storyline but I don't know what it is. Walked out towards the end it is just that bad. Don't know how these stars lent their time to this they must need the money. Don't waste yours.

  • mother!

    Saturday, September 16, 2017 9:30:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    What a load of crap...Jennifer Lawrence should give up acting and get a job in the real world.

  • 9

    mother!

    Saturday, September 16, 2017 9:05:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Best movie of the summer, Jennifer Lawrence is hoooooooot

  • 1

    mother!

    Saturday, September 16, 2017 9:03:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Say what? It totally went bazaar and off the rails.

  • mother!

    Saturday, September 16, 2017 8:55:08 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A tree hugging environmentalist propaganda allegory on how man is hurting Jennifer as mother earth and Javier as God. Someone somewhere will call this BS cinematic art...

  • 2

    mother!

    Saturday, September 16, 2017 3:08:30 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Simply stupid movie, with a dragging storyline and no excitement whatsoever. It was disturbing and a huge waste of my time. Good for some people, but a terrible one for me.

  • 2

    mother!

    Saturday, September 16, 2017 3:06:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Boring

  • 1

    mother!

    Saturday, September 16, 2017 1:33:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Don't go. Don't buy the DVD or VHS. Wait for the paperback and then use it to light your fireplace. You'll thank me later.

  • 1

    mother!

    Saturday, September 16, 2017 1:30:46 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    If they were smart, they would charge people money to get out of this theater. Then it would make money. Good lord, what trash. If you read, the other reviews on other sites, in papers, and the internet, you know, I'm just another voice in that choir. Don't waste your money. It's not even cultish trash. There's Ed Wood bad, and then there's bad bad. This is when we pine for the old silver nitrate days and an accidental fire.