Greater Toronto Movies

mother!

mother!

mother!

Score: 3.78 / 10

Release Date: September 15, 2017
Director: Darren Aronofsky
Producer: Ari Handel, Darren Aronofsky, Scott Franklin
Studio: Paramount Pictures
Starring: Jennifer Lawrence, Javier Bardem, Ed Harris, Michelle Pfeiffer, Domhnall Gleeson
Rating: 18A
Genre: Thriller
Running Time: 121 minutes

Write a Review


mother! movie reviews

  • 2

    mother!

    Monday, September 25, 2017 1:36:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Just plain stupid.

  • mother!

    Monday, September 25, 2017 5:55:47 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The worst movie I have ever seen. What a waste of my time.

  • 9

    mother!

    Sunday, September 24, 2017 11:21:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Simply breathtaking . If you lack the ability to think above Adam Sandler jokes then yes don't go. For the rest of is who have transcending minds this is our rosebud

  • 1

    mother!

    Sunday, September 24, 2017 8:42:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    NEVER IN MY LIFE HAVE I EVER BEEN TO SUCH A HORRIBLE MOVIE PLEASE PLEASE I BAG YOU DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY OR TIME....YOU HAVE BEEN WORN...oh they make you put up one star for this movie or you can't submit your comments 🤢🤢🤢🤢

  • 2

    mother!

    Sunday, September 24, 2017 5:08:39 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    "0" horrible movie surprised Javier, Michelle, and Ed Harris would lower themselves to be a part of this crap. Should get our money back + time wasted. Still don't really no what it's about. I love a good thriller or Horror movies. this was trash. Jennifer find yourself a new boyfriend.

  • 5

    mother!

    Sunday, September 24, 2017 4:43:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The previews to this movie misrepresented what its about. Its not a typical Hollywood thriller. Its not mainstream material. I came away with a WTF wasted my time feeling. But AFTER I read what it was suppose to be...it made sense. The cast is solid. The acting is solid. The movie is definitely weird. Aronofsky is the director. Think Requiem for a Dream, Black Swan weirdness then times that by four and you have Mother! I may see it again at the discount theatre just to "get it" as Ive been thinking about its meaning. Again...its NOT about some nutso mother weilding a knife or a psychological Hollywood thriller...its an artsy thriller for sure.

  • 2

    mother!

    Sunday, September 24, 2017 12:13:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Pretentious garbage. Worst film I've seen in years.

  • 1

    mother!

    Sunday, September 24, 2017 10:25:47 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I really didn't like this moving. It was overacted and the plot didn't make sense. It could have but it just wasn't well written.

  • 2

    mother!

    Sunday, September 24, 2017 4:33:41 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Stupid movie. Stupid Jennifer Lawrence. Stupid Aronofsky. My friend said that I ‘just don’t understand film noir.’ What a load of bourgeoisie bullshit.

  • 1

    mother!

    Saturday, September 23, 2017 11:13:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This was a terrible film, so over-the-top that any semblance of meaning was totally lost.