Greater Toronto Movies

Blade Runner 2049

Blade Runner 2049

Blade Runner 2049

Score: 7.02 / 10

Release Date: October 6, 2017
Director: Denis Villeneuve
Producer: Andrew A. Kosove, Broderick Johnson, Bud Yorkin, Cynthia Yorkin
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Ryan Gosling, Harrison Ford, Ana de Armas, Sylvia Hoeks, Robin Wright, Mackenzie Davis, Carla Juri, Lennie James, Dave Bautista, Jared Leto, Barkhad Abdi
Rating: 14A
Genre: Sci-Fi/Fantasy
Running Time: 163 minutes

Write a Review


Blade Runner 2049 movie reviews

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Wednesday, October 18, 2017 1:32:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Visually amazing landscaping and wonderful story. We loved it.

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Wednesday, October 18, 2017 1:24:38 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Best movie of the year.

  • 2

    Blade Runner 2049

    Wednesday, October 18, 2017 11:02:45 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was very disappointing. It was at least an hour too long and very boring. It was loud but loud doesn't equate to a better movie. The scenes with Jared Leto were endless ( and I'm a Jared Leto fan) and Robin Wright looked liking she was "just phoning it in" and I'm a Robin Wright fan too. Ryan Gosling maintained the same expression for three hours. I have never looked at my watch so often during any movie!

  • 2

    Blade Runner 2049

    Wednesday, October 18, 2017 10:12:09 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Lunesta will become obsolete because people with insomnia will buy this movie on DVD and will use it to fall asleep. Perhaps it deserves more than one star for this reason.

  • 2

    Blade Runner 2049

    Wednesday, October 18, 2017 7:12:11 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I tried it but couldn't resist more than 20 minutes

  • 2

    Blade Runner 2049

    Tuesday, October 17, 2017 10:15:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I'm not surprised how much very few people seem to love this movie. Realistic and gritty, no. But if watching that dog scene doesn't disturb you to your core, that makes me sad for our society. I'm surprised more people didn't mention it

  • 4

    Blade Runner 2049

    Tuesday, October 17, 2017 10:10:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Disappointing, Depressing and at times boring. It was a far cry from the original and leaves the viewer with more question than answers.

  • 1

    Blade Runner 2049

    Tuesday, October 17, 2017 10:04:18 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Boring. Don't go or you will be sorry

  • 4

    Blade Runner 2049

    Tuesday, October 17, 2017 9:41:17 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    One of the slowest movie of all time. The acting wasn't very good. Harrison Ford only had a small part in the show. What a waste of money

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Tuesday, October 17, 2017 8:37:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I loved how they followed part of the original story.