Greater Toronto Movies

Blade Runner 2049

Blade Runner 2049

Blade Runner 2049

Score: 7.02 / 10

Release Date: October 6, 2017
Director: Denis Villeneuve
Producer: Andrew A. Kosove, Broderick Johnson, Bud Yorkin, Cynthia Yorkin
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Ryan Gosling, Harrison Ford, Ana de Armas, Sylvia Hoeks, Robin Wright, Mackenzie Davis, Carla Juri, Lennie James, Dave Bautista, Jared Leto, Barkhad Abdi
Rating: 14A
Genre: Sci-Fi/Fantasy
Running Time: 163 minutes

Write a Review


Blade Runner 2049 movie reviews

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Monday, October 9, 2017 7:37:57 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Let us to give our reviews without getting harrasment by you. If you did not like the movie post one time and no several times. Blade Runner a great science fiction movie. Like or no to you.

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Monday, October 9, 2017 7:11:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Must see if you like the original. Itís 30 years later in the Blade Runner world and it shows. This could be our future!

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Monday, October 9, 2017 7:09:47 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Incredible! See it.

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Monday, October 9, 2017 7:08:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    To the person posting one star continuously to bring down the rating of this film - grow up imbecile. Just because you didnít like or maybe understand the film doesnít mean you can be so nasty. This film is not for everyone, Iíll admit, but for those who love the original this is a must see continuation of the Blade Runner story.

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Monday, October 9, 2017 7:06:57 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wow the user plagiarism my post. Lol. The movie was good.

  • 3

    Blade Runner 2049

    Monday, October 9, 2017 6:35:14 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The original Blade Runner is much, much better. Honestly, this movie was so slow in the beginning I fell asleep briefly. This is 2 + hours I'm never getting back......Save your money.....for those of you who have never seen the original - see it.

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Monday, October 9, 2017 5:38:41 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    2049 will be, IMHO, regarded as one of the best science fiction movies ever made. I'm talking top 5 best. Better than 2001, and coming from me, that's saying a lot. Expect to be amazed, reassured, amazed, mystified, heartbroken, exhausted, and grateful once you realize that everyone involved with Blade Runner 2049 loves the original at least as much as you do and made this film at the top of their game. Just phenomenal. Satisfying "Bladerunnerisms" preserve what was best/most affecting about the original and a few Vangelis riffs and original cast members reappear to validate the proceedings. The cast is excellent and I fully expect, among dozens of other nominations, a richly deserved Oscar nod for Harrison Ford. Citizens of the "Marvel Universe" must be going in expecting some kind of thrillfest but people who have ever read a science fiction book will understand how a real story should feel - not rushed, rich with emotion and detail. See the 1982 version (Director's cut) and go in expecting a serious mood and you'll remember the first time you saw 2049. [Note: saw the film in IMAX expecting to get an eye-full (check) but the audio was SO LOUD it was frightening - we had to put rolled up strips of napkins in our ears (an old trick I came up with for withstanding Who concerts]. I'm sure some of the explosions were as loud as - explosions (150db+?}. Pity those who think the movie is too long (at 2:44 - The Avengers = 2:23, Batman v. Superman = 2:31 min.) what's your hurry? - try waiting in line to see it - for 35 years

  • 2

    Blade Runner 2049

    Monday, October 9, 2017 4:55:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Harrison Ford showed up only at the end, so this is fake advertising and misleading. This movie was an upgrade of the first one. And yes short attention span people canít handle this kind of movie.

  • 1

    Blade Runner 2049

    Monday, October 9, 2017 4:53:14 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    5 stars Slandering the movie theater for a movie? Lol Some movies are good others no. No need to acuse everyone who post in here negative reviews. This will never turn into a lawsuit. I did not like the 3D version. All tickets were sold out for the regular shows. The seating area was great where you can move your legs up little bit, No too much previous. Movie was horrible.

  • 2

    Blade Runner 2049

    Monday, October 9, 2017 4:11:51 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I was very disappointed in this movie. It seemed that everything was done in slo-mo (even walking across the screen seemed endless). I was expecting it to be a good movie, but it wasn't in my humble opinion (AND I DO NOT HAVE A SHORT ATTENTION SPAN)!