Greater Toronto Movies

Dunkirk

Dunkirk

Dunkirk

Score: 6.21 / 10

Release Date: July 21, 2017
Director: Christopher Nolan
Producer: Christopher Nolan, Emma Thomas
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Fionn Whitehead, Tom Glynn-Carney, Jack Lowden, Harry Styles, Aneurin Barnard, James D'Arcy, Barry Keoghan, Kenneth Branagh, Cillian Murphy, Mark Rylance, Tom Hardy
Rating: PG
Genre: Thriller
Running Time: 107 minutes

Write a Review


Dunkirk movie reviews

  • 6

    Dunkirk

    Tuesday, August 22, 2017 6:42:07 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not much dialogue. No drama.

  • 2

    Dunkirk

    Tuesday, August 22, 2017 10:38:05 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Focused almost entirely on the worst, snivelling, morally-bankrupt characters. Minimal depictions of men of integrity and honor. Entirely annoying, pulsing soundtrack better suited for a SciFi flick. Terrible acting. Yawn-worthy portrayal.

  • 2

    Dunkirk

    Tuesday, August 22, 2017 2:21:18 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Boring. Felt more like a history channel documentary. Girlfriend fell asleep during the movie.

  • 10

    Dunkirk

    Monday, August 21, 2017 10:25:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    If you haven't seen this movie yet, go out and see it. The unwavering human Spirit grips you and the pounding musical effects make this one you should see on the big screen or Imax. The human element when confronted with war and survival and how we extend each other help in a time of need. It brings back my grandfather who was there and I loved the Churchill speech in the newspapers at the end. Absolutely loved it.

  • 2

    Dunkirk

    Sunday, August 20, 2017 10:36:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Goonies is a better movie

  • 1

    Dunkirk

    Sunday, August 20, 2017 9:47:16 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    "Dunkirk" is based on a historic event but somehow Hollywood failed to produce a central story-line as it entirely lacked story-line clarity and cohesive flow. Meaning, if you got up to use the bathroom and returned to ask your neighbor, "What did I miss?" You'd probably get a blank stare.

  • 2

    Dunkirk

    Sunday, August 20, 2017 6:39:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I didn't get it

  • 10

    Dunkirk

    Sunday, August 20, 2017 12:12:26 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Saw it on the IMAX , really added to the experience. Great war flick ! Loved the fighter plane scenes !

  • 6

    Dunkirk

    Saturday, August 19, 2017 1:56:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Was not what we expected. We are adamant movie goers, but forgot most of this movie within three day, except for the planes.

  • 1

    Dunkirk

    Friday, August 18, 2017 7:06:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I didn't understand it, was the movie real?