Greater Toronto Movies

mother!

mother!

mother!

Score: 3.82 / 10

Release Date: September 15, 2017
Director: Darren Aronofsky
Producer: Ari Handel, Darren Aronofsky, Scott Franklin
Studio: Paramount Pictures
Starring: Jennifer Lawrence, Javier Bardem, Ed Harris, Michelle Pfeiffer, Domhnall Gleeson
Rating: 18A
Genre: Thriller
Running Time: 121 minutes

Write a Review


mother! movie reviews

  • 1

    mother!

    Friday, September 29, 2017 4:15:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Worst movie I have ever seen. Do NOT go see this TRASH. I cannot believe I paid to see this. Left before it was over.

  • mother!

    Friday, September 29, 2017 4:12:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is the worst movie I have seen in over a decade and I see at least one each week. I wanted to walk out after 45 mins but waited until an hour and a half to leave. Others in the theatre walked out. Pathetic at best-save your money!! Is it any wonder theatre attendance has dropped when this is the quality of current cinema??? Shameful!!

  • 1

    mother!

    Friday, September 29, 2017 1:19:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I disliked the pace of the movie...the darkness of the movie...the weak storyline...the fact that three superior actors(namely Lawrence, Bardem, & Harris have lowered themselves to make this piece of trash. It's not a good storyline, I don't care what anyone says about it. This movie is honest-to-God garbage.

  • 1

    mother!

    Friday, September 29, 2017 8:49:39 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Terrible movie, none of it made any real meaning, other people in the theatre where laughing and wondered if they could get back their money

  • 10

    mother!

    Thursday, September 28, 2017 11:31:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Mind blown

  • 2

    mother!

    Wednesday, September 27, 2017 8:21:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    waste of time, very slow moving

  • 2

    mother!

    Tuesday, September 26, 2017 3:53:39 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Yeah, that must have been my problem!? My mind hasn't transcended enough to find baby eating and crispy corpses wonderfully artistic. You have got to be joking, this movie was a pile of horse sh*t, if I wanted a horror movie I would've seen one, and it certainly would've been better than this Appalling garbage. Don't waste your money, go see "IT" instead, at least Stephen King has some talent for horror and you don't have to guess what his movie is about.

  • 2

    mother!

    Tuesday, September 26, 2017 11:16:50 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie did not make any sense to me. It was confusing and I kept saying "what the ??" Lots of unanswered questions when I walked out. I do not suggest seeing it at all. Worst movie I ever saw

  • 2

    mother!

    Monday, September 25, 2017 1:36:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Just plain stupid.

  • mother!

    Monday, September 25, 2017 5:55:47 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The worst movie I have ever seen. What a waste of my time.