Greater Toronto Movies

mother!

mother!

mother!

Score: 3.8 / 10

Release Date: September 15, 2017
Director: Darren Aronofsky
Producer: Ari Handel, Darren Aronofsky, Scott Franklin
Studio: Paramount Pictures
Starring: Jennifer Lawrence, Javier Bardem, Ed Harris, Michelle Pfeiffer, Domhnall Gleeson
Rating: 18A
Genre: Thriller
Running Time: 121 minutes

Write a Review


mother! movie reviews

  • 1

    mother!

    Friday, September 22, 2017 6:00:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Doesn't even deserve one star. Awful movie, waste of my money

  • 1

    mother!

    Friday, September 22, 2017 5:53:03 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    After seeing this disturbing film, you will say "what the fck did I just watch?"

  • 1

    mother!

    Friday, September 22, 2017 4:02:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I couldn't take anymore but my wife wanted too see if it got better. Bad mistake. Don't east your money

  • 1

    mother!

    Friday, September 22, 2017 2:16:09 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Worse movie ever! Made no sense!

  • 9

    mother!

    Thursday, September 21, 2017 11:45:15 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Hmm movies that make you use your brain, yeah who wants that good thing you walked out. Emoji movie?

  • mother!

    Thursday, September 21, 2017 10:17:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    My husband and I walked out of the movie. Stupist movie We have ever seen! What kind of lunatic thinks up stuff like this. Don't waste your money and time on this movie. Shame on the actors and movie makers!

  • mother!

    Thursday, September 21, 2017 9:29:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie is the modern day citizen Kane, it's the G.o.a.t

  • 3

    mother!

    Thursday, September 21, 2017 8:55:18 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The film for me was a rough ride that I just couldn't enjoy. If you're wondering why people think the film is disturbing... well that's because while people were parading a newborn baby, they snapped the babies neck and started to cannibalize it like a turkey. Despite baby symbolizing Jesus, I think there is certain line filmmaker shouldn't cross without being morally bankrupt. Anyhow the production felt low quality, it didn't have that standard Hollywood feel to it. Although all the story takes place in a house... I can't say it was boring, in fact, it was exciting just not in a good way.

  • 1

    mother!

    Thursday, September 21, 2017 8:22:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I didn't understand the movie. Had no idea why it was named Mother. Pretty gross in a lot of parts especially when they ate her baby. That was just discussing!!!!

  • 9

    mother!

    Thursday, September 21, 2017 4:16:13 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A great work. Challenging and disturbing.