Greater Toronto Movies

The Happytime Murders

The Happytime Murders

The Happytime Murders

Score: 5.58 / 10

Release Date: August 24, 2018
Director: Brian Henson
Producer: Ben Falcone, Brian Henson, Jeff Hayes, Melissa McCarthy
Studio: VVS Films
Starring: Melissa McCarthy, Maya Rudolph, Joel McHale, Elizabeth Banks
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 91 minutes

Write a Review


The Happytime Murders movie reviews

  • 10

    The Happytime Murders

    Wednesday, August 29, 2018 12:10:30 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great role for her, she keeps getting funnier. Nice to see a movie that is not catered to babies who are offended by vulgar language or porn. Seen it twice and going a third time.

  • 1

    The Happytime Murders

    Wednesday, August 29, 2018 8:11:47 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Terrible! Just, terrible!!

  • 1

    The Happytime Murders

    Tuesday, August 28, 2018 8:59:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Unbelievable to see this good actress star in a vulgar showing like this. Pathetic. Crude. Crap. Too bad I can't give it MINUS five stars :(

  • 1

    The Happytime Murders

    Tuesday, August 28, 2018 4:19:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I was not so sure which movie I was watching. Lol She is so vulgar and loud. Her new role did not work for her.

  • 9

    The Happytime Murders

    Tuesday, August 28, 2018 12:03:09 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent movie, going to see it again.

  • 4

    The Happytime Murders

    Monday, August 27, 2018 3:54:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A cantankerous puppet and an annoying whale team up to solve a series of murders. A few vulgar laughs are scattered here.

  • 10

    The Happytime Murders

    Sunday, August 26, 2018 9:57:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie, very funny. Laughed a lot. This movie is for adults, not whinny babies who have no sense of humor. Even after leaving the theatre this movie still put a smile on my face, go see it.

  • 1

    The Happytime Murders

    Sunday, August 26, 2018 6:16:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Lame. She is already getting boring.

  • 9

    The Happytime Murders

    Sunday, August 26, 2018 1:20:13 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I'm just rating it 5 stars because I feel bad that it got 1 stars from a bunch of wimps.

  • 1

    The Happytime Murders

    Sunday, August 26, 2018 9:41:40 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Don't waste your time and money