Greater Toronto Movies

Blade Runner 2049

Blade Runner 2049

Blade Runner 2049

Score: 7 / 10

Release Date: October 6, 2017
Director: Denis Villeneuve
Producer: Andrew A. Kosove, Broderick Johnson, Bud Yorkin, Cynthia Yorkin
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Ryan Gosling, Harrison Ford, Ana de Armas, Sylvia Hoeks, Robin Wright, Mackenzie Davis, Carla Juri, Lennie James, Dave Bautista, Jared Leto, Barkhad Abdi
Rating: 14A
Genre: Sci-Fi/Fantasy
Running Time: 163 minutes

Write a Review


Blade Runner 2049 movie reviews

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Wednesday, October 11, 2017 1:18:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent movie! I wish more movies coming out of Hollywood were this well done.

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Wednesday, October 11, 2017 1:04:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Slowly enough for me to watch this movie because now they are making too much fast movie. This one was perfect. Like in the older days.

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Wednesday, October 11, 2017 12:45:16 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie.

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Wednesday, October 11, 2017 12:11:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Everything I hoped for! Not for the short attention span crowd save your money.

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Wednesday, October 11, 2017 11:53:59 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie could be shorter or less than two hours. Still I like both.

  • 8

    Blade Runner 2049

    Wednesday, October 11, 2017 11:37:35 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Impressive visual but it could have been edited down to 2 hrs. - too many drawn out scenes of K walking alone and too much overdone fight scenes. It did pick up the original story line but did not evoke empathy for the replicas like the original had. A very good effort from Villeneuve but if you didn't see the original much of it may be lost on you.

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Wednesday, October 11, 2017 11:31:12 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    When they will releasing the movie on DVD ? I will like to add this movie to my science fiction collection.

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Wednesday, October 11, 2017 11:26:15 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    An amazing master art. I will repeating this movie again next time.

  • 1

    Blade Runner 2049

    Wednesday, October 11, 2017 11:15:56 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    If you enjoy watching pain dry or have insomnia this is the cure! Incredibly slow....people sleeping everywhere in the theatre...not good.

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Wednesday, October 11, 2017 10:11:54 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Terrific movie. It's a slow burn Sci-fi film noir.