Greater Toronto Movies

Blade Runner 2049

Blade Runner 2049

Blade Runner 2049

Score: 7.02 / 10

Release Date: October 6, 2017
Director: Denis Villeneuve
Producer: Andrew A. Kosove, Broderick Johnson, Bud Yorkin, Cynthia Yorkin
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Ryan Gosling, Harrison Ford, Ana de Armas, Sylvia Hoeks, Robin Wright, Mackenzie Davis, Carla Juri, Lennie James, Dave Bautista, Jared Leto, Barkhad Abdi
Rating: 14A
Genre: Sci-Fi/Fantasy
Running Time: 163 minutes

Write a Review


Blade Runner 2049 movie reviews

  • 1

    Blade Runner 2049

    Wednesday, October 11, 2017 11:15:56 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    If you enjoy watching pain dry or have insomnia this is the cure! Incredibly slow....people sleeping everywhere in the theatre...not good.

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Wednesday, October 11, 2017 10:11:54 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Terrific movie. It's a slow burn Sci-fi film noir.

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Wednesday, October 11, 2017 9:34:24 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    You have to see this movie if you like sci fi at all. I'm going to see it again, and buy it.

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Wednesday, October 11, 2017 9:27:17 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    beautifully made!

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Wednesday, October 11, 2017 9:23:53 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not for the instant gratification millennials of today.. Good plot and tried to pay homage to the original Blade Runner.

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Tuesday, October 10, 2017 11:10:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    What a risky film. It's about ideas. Themes. Consequences. Questions of existence. It's like a Humphrey Bogart film, slow paced, but rich in character and story. It's an old fashioned picture made in modern times. And what a risk that paid off! 95% of this worked so well. 5% required some minor improvements. But tell me, what doesn't? Blade runner 2049 is fantastic.

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Tuesday, October 10, 2017 10:13:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The plot was good. I will repeating this movie again soon.

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Tuesday, October 10, 2017 10:05:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    An entertaining sci-fi thriller movie. It really helps to have seen the original movie, simply to get you oriented to what's going on a bit quicker. Thought the plot was v. good, the acting well done and the computer generated graphics were outstanding in their ability to create that unique "Blade Runner" atmosphere. Background music was extremely loud (unnecessarily so) at times, to the overall detriment of the movie and to ones' hearing. Overall I liked the first movie and I liked this one as well. Glad I went. 4 1/2 Stars. RAN

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Tuesday, October 10, 2017 10:01:49 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved this movie, the multi-levels intrigued me. Characters were intense and fantastic at the same time. Casting was excellent. Special effects equal to the best. Classic music of the past mixed with fifties icons. Simply the Best!!!!!!!!!

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Tuesday, October 10, 2017 9:07:46 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I love this reboot. Slowly but had all the elements for me. The after effects were okay.