Greater Toronto Movies

Blade Runner 2049

Blade Runner 2049

Blade Runner 2049

Score: 7.03 / 10

Release Date: October 6, 2017
Director: Denis Villeneuve
Producer: Andrew A. Kosove, Broderick Johnson, Bud Yorkin, Cynthia Yorkin
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Ryan Gosling, Harrison Ford, Ana de Armas, Sylvia Hoeks, Robin Wright, Mackenzie Davis, Carla Juri, Lennie James, Dave Bautista, Jared Leto, Barkhad Abdi
Rating: 14A
Genre: Sci-Fi/Fantasy
Running Time: 163 minutes

Write a Review


Blade Runner 2049 movie reviews

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Thursday, October 19, 2017 10:31:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    We got free tickets to watch this movie from our R points. Glad we used because the movie was great. We felt rewarded with this movie.

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Thursday, October 19, 2017 10:24:17 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    IMAX was the best way to watch this movie. :)

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Thursday, October 19, 2017 10:23:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    We saw the movie on a regular screen. All the tickets were sold out for the 3D. Still seeing the movie on 2D did not take away the enchanting experiences from this movie.

  • 2

    Blade Runner 2049

    Thursday, October 19, 2017 9:01:17 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    tooooooooooooooooooo long

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Thursday, October 19, 2017 8:49:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is NOT a children's movie—the scope of ideas, the fine acting, the incredible photography and cinematography ... WOW!! If you don't get hours of thinking from this masterpiece, then you should go back to DC comics, X-men and Transformers. Ha, ha ...

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Thursday, October 19, 2017 7:52:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    See the IMAX version not the 3D scourge!

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Thursday, October 19, 2017 7:52:08 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Incredible movie. Was just a little bit slow, but worth every penny as the set scenes, story, acting and music were astounding! I loved the first Bladerunner and 2049 is even better. Watch for the new tech in the film; what may come? The atmosphere the director created was stellar! The soundtrack was true to the original. The story line was a little bit weak though but I think they wrote it that way to have a sequel. Only thing was the 'pencil neck' sitting beside me who was giving ongoing commentary for the first quarter of the movie. I bumped him in the shoulder and said 'do you mind!?' I think he was a little scared but really? He should know better.

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Thursday, October 19, 2017 5:20:04 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Pure classic story. IMAX version made to see the movie much better.

  • 2

    Blade Runner 2049

    Thursday, October 19, 2017 5:01:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    45 minutes crammed into 2 hours

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Thursday, October 19, 2017 3:41:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Hard to pulled out a reboot movie from a classic story from 1982. They did an amazing work on the new one.